Help us to become self-sufficient in Orgiva, Spain



Enregistré comme favori 121 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    Hi, we moved to Orgiva just over a year ago and we are well on our way towards living the dream! Come join in on the adventure!
    We are a ten minute walk from the market town yet seem to be in rural heaven with an amazing view overlooking the sierra Lujar! I wont lie, there's a lot of work to be done. While we are renovating the house (maybe with some help?) our lovely workaways can help in the garden. We have 1250m2 of land (which isnt massive) and we want to turn it into a permaculture eden. Our aim is to be self sufficient and completely off grid. We have orange, fig, pomegranate and almond trees as well as 11 olives (UPDATE: we now have some oranges and a lemon plus two avocados) If you have skills we would love to hear from you. You're accommodation will be a tent in the land under some olive trees, there are compost toilet facilities and an outdoor shower (UPDATE: we have Wi-fi). You can enjoy some scrumptious organic delights daily (I can easily cater for vegan, veggies, gluten free....not so much if your veggie-phobic or like microwavable ding cuisine). We have a lovely dog called Bryn so you'll have to not be scared of dogs! He likes a lot of love.
    We would love to hear from you, please message with what you'd like to do and we can see how we can accommodate. We would love this to be a skills exchange, we have friends coming to help that can lime render, cob build and make awesome stained glass. Look forward to hearing from you soon, Verity and Matt

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    UPDATE: April 2017

    We currently require help to finish an outdoor kitchen. We also need constant help in the garden (weeding, watering, digging beds, planting...). We would like to start building some dry stones walls/benches, and we also need help emptying our house (currently a semi ruin).
    We also need just general help, and the jobs will change daily....there's always something to be done.

    At the moment we would really like help from some skilled volunteers (bricklaying, carpentry, gardening, permaculture) so please message if you think you have these skills. Saying that, as there is always work to be done, please message even if you dont have the skills and we can see if we can accommodate you.

    We will look forward to hearing from you.

  • Langues parlées

    Welsh: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    Accommodation will be a tent in the land. We have a compost toilet and an outdoor shower. We also have a basic indoor kitchen!
    We live pretty basic at the moment so if youre not comfortable with basic living then we may not be the people for you! Having said that, we live comfortably in our yurt plus the same facilities you will share with us. We also have wi-fi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Alpujarras is a beautiful spot. There is plenty to do provided nightclubbing is not one of your favourite things. Walking, photography, visiting the amazing white villages above Orgiva. There is a market every thursday in Orgiva selling all manner of lovely (and weird) things. There are plenty of bars and restaurants and Granada is only 1.5hrs away by bus. The coast is only 30 mins away by car. Come and experience this amazing part of the world.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. mega flexible

N° de référence hôte : 235653886147