Come and learn about the farming lifestyle on our paradise in Van Anda, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 49 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.08.2020

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Down to earth welcoming and caring family of 3. We live on 65 hectares of forest with ponds on Texada Island in BC. Farm is housing 3 of us with 1 dog, 2 cats, 8 Morgan horses, two cows, 5 Nubian goats, few chickens, 2 ducks, 1 piggy the pet and lots of birds, frogs, bats and deer. We were told, we are living in paradise. Yes we do live in the paradise constantly growing. We have gardening and building projects. Fences always needs repairs and land needs landscaping.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In last 7 years we had many volunteers from all around the world staying with us from 2 weeks to 8 months. It was a nice experience to learn from them and their learning from us, about our fully sustainable life style here on the farm/ranch. Living with animals is very rewarding and life learning experience.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Every day we have to feed our animals so that mean no free weekend but we do have free hours every day. Sometime we just feed animals and sometime we work till project is finished. ..meaning sometime there is a more work and sometime is less. On the farm with animals chores are always unpredictable. We do organic gardening, manufacture organic fertilizers (no manures). Somettime we have to fix fencing or make new one. We want to make shelters for our horses and cows. Horses do have their rooms in the building but outside shelters would be nice. We have some new buildings that we work on to finnish so there is opportunity to learn carpentry skills. We do collect firewood and falling the trees. We have also started offering farm stay accommodations for tourists so we have guests on the farm. Mostly families with children.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Croatian: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with shared rest of the open concept large house. Day starts around 8 :00 am. with feeding animals first. Everybody is cooking.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In time off there are swimming places around. Hiking or biking. We provide ride to the town if wanted. We must say that was not often desire of our volunteers to leave the farm for city. Farm is big, open with many things to do and see.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 235527159447