Join our family living on an eco-farm off the grid in Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 168 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi workawayers!!

    We are a family of four: Nora is alnost 14 years old, Livio who is 12, my wife Verena and I (Mario). We decided to move here from Switzerland 13 years ago to raise our family in a different lifestyle connecting with nature.
    When we arrived here we had to rebuild the roof and rehabilitate the rooms of this old country house by ourselves with some help from our friends and relatives.
    Nowadays, we run a small ecofarm with 4 goats, 2 donkeys, 2 horses, our dog Zibo, 3 cats and a small army of rabbits and chickens. All the work is done without heavy machinery. We have plenty of space, two of our apartments here are meant for agroturism and usually we have some other guests at our table, especially during summer.
    It doesn't matter to us if you are a singleperson or a whole family, ff you are a nature lover, looking for a quiet place and willing to work, you are welcome!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn more about our lifestyle, respecting the enviroment we live in and enjoying the products of our ecofarm. (Goat cheese, rabbit meat, milk, eggs, vegetables...)

  • Aide

    Aide

    April to October:
    It's our most busy season as we host guests in our appartments and work our goats' milk. Work in this period includes:
    - help with cleaning the appartments
    - gardening and making hay
    - help setting up breakfast and pizza meal once a week

    October to march:
    - if you have any ideas for a creative project (to do with the kids) we are especially interrested during winter!
    - cutting wood
    - spending time with our children
    - shovelling snow

    all year round:
    - Taking care of the animals (walking, milking, cleaning...)
    - cooking, once or twice a week if you want to
    - speaking english with us and the kids
    - giving Nora some writting english lesson (or french lesson) if possible

    It's important for us that you can deal with children and animals since we have them all year round :)
    If you have some experience with handworking (building, carpentry, welding) you will probably have a chance to put it to use.
    (If you are not familiar with these activities we will be pleased to teach you.)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    German: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    English: Intermédiaire
    French: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are interested in improving our english, and for a person that can teach english to the chilldren (especially for Nora, who learns french too) We are originally from Swiss so we'd be happy to help you with german!!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own appartment, fully equipped (bathroom,kitchen with fridge). It's also possible thatyou'll sleep in our comfortable caravan if it's high season and all our guestrooms are booked.
    There is NO WIFI, only W-LAN connection (it's a cable connection, most recent computer don't have the right hole to plug it so we'd recommend bringing a converter cable if you want to use it). We ask you to bring your own computer if you wish to use it.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The closest village is Levice. You can't reach us by public transport, but we can pick you up at the bus station of Cortemilia or the train station of Saliceto. If you would like to come by car, this is no problem, we have enough parking space.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Everybody is welcome here
Having a Pizzaevening with all our guests once a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.8)










N° de référence hôte : 234557884251