Rejoignez-nous et donnez-nous un coup de main dans notre petite ferme de husky à Øverbygd, Norvège

Country

Norvège

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1264 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    966

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! Thank you for your interest to join the team at the farm. Our team consists of 4-5 two legged and 35 - 40 well trained Alaskan huskies, plus 1 litter of young dogs in early education. We also have cats, chickens & pigs who need daily care. IMPORTANT :

    1. We look for help for 3 months : JUNE to AUGUST only, for someone who has the possibility to spend the whole period at our farm!

    2. This is a handy job in a rustic and remote environment. Carpenters and experienced animal persons are always welcome.

    3. Minimum stay 2 months - preferably longer - it takes time to learn the routines and animals individually.

    4. To apply you must be a legal citizen of a EU country.


    ❄ INTERESTED? Life on a farm involves various tasks, which can be repetitive but also fulfilling for the right person. Seeking motivated, positive and hard-working persons : it's not a 9 to 5 job but our lifestyle. It’s important that you are flexible (and so are we), as it is always long days, with a rustic lifestyle. Couples are welcome to apply. You will also receive working clothes, holiday allowance and full health coverage under our company insurance.‍

    ❄ HANDLER We offer room and board, a monthly allowance and an insight into the life in the North. Help with daily routines at the farm like animals feeding, guest-house cleaning, snow plowing...

    ❄ FARM WORKER (GUIDE ASSISTANT / GUEST HOUSE HOST / BUILDING ASSISTANT) We offer room, board and a monthly remuneration to the right person who is willing to commit for 6 months minimum, take responsibilities and initiatives, and get involved in projects : co-guiding, guesthouse host, cook, building assistant in the summer...

    ✔ REQUIREMENTS‍

    - Animals-lover
    - English speaking
    - Handy / practical mindset
    - Driving licence
    - Independent with own laundry & food
    - punctual and clean

    ✔ ADDED BONUS IF YOU HAVE

    - Experience in driving tractors and quadbikes
    - Carpentry - building - fencing - forestry skills
    - Experience with animal care and/or tourism

    → PLEASE INCLUDE

    Your CV and previous experiences
    A few sentences about yourself, where you’re coming from, why to join our team?
    Possible dates
    Allergies or dietary restrictions
    Language skills

    There will be a 2 weeks trial period. Please recognise that the work on a farm can be hard, especially in November-January when the temperatures are below - 15°. The animals have to be fed and the cleaning has to be done at fix time, irrelevant how the weather is.

    ❄ ABOUT US We are a small Norwegian - French family living beyond the polar circle, together with our 39 Alaskan huskies.

    Espen is an experienced outdoor guide, 5 times finisher of Europe's longest sled dog race. He is also canoe instructor and has taken part in several monthly expeditions. Thanks to his knowledge of our region, it is a pleasure for him to explain about his home mountains. Espen's kids are 14 and 11, they live with us part time.

    Delphine is a skipper passionate about the Arctic. She has explored the region by boat for the last 10 years, taking groups on expeditions through northern Norway and Spitzbergen. She used to live in Spitzbergen, where she still spends some summer months. Delphine and Espen have organised trips together for 5 years.

    ❄ OUR ACTIVITY We offer outdoor adventures to our guests. Mainly with our dogs, but also sailing, canoeing, hiking, skiing... Our activities are very seasonal :

    August - November : full time dog-training on kart and quad. Production of firewood. Picking and preparing berries, mushrooms, moose meat and pig meat.

    December - January : co-guiding dogsledding trips, snow-plowing, guest-house host (cooking, cleaning).

    February - April : assistant with logistics around long trips from the the farm. Possibility to join some expeditions as assistant guide and cook. We can be away for some weeks, so you shall be self-driven.

    May - August : tidying after snow melting, firewood, carpenting, fencing, harvesting (birch bark), building and restoration of local/traditional cultural heritage, fixing and painting at the farm.



    ❄ GETTING THERE - AIRPORTS Bardufoss (BDU) is the closest airport, about 20 minutes from our farm, time table on from Oslo

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    To be a part of the team will give you memories that will last for long time! For sure the practice will be meaningful, interesting and fit for use, and hopefully make your dream come true. You will learn about dogsledding and the typical Norwegian outdoor life.

    There will be many opportunities to hike with our dogs ; stay in our mountain cabin for some nights, the area is famous for its amazing northern lights in the winter, and midnight sun in summer. You can also borrow outdoor equipment such as snowshoes, sleeping bags and more.

    But most of all we are very happy to share our passions, beautiful region and lifestyle with you! :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    What a day at the Farm may look like:

    Wake up and grab some breakfast, before throwing on your ‘dog clothes’ and receiving a warm welcome from your new furry friends. Our morning routines with the animals are always the same : feeding, cleaning, picking poo and preparing the evening meal. After these tasks are completed, grab a well earned cup of coffee and discuss with us the plan for the day. This can involve some dog training, painting, cleaning guesthouse, processing firewood and working on general maintenance around the farm.

    You will be taught about feeding and snacking the dogs, how to prepare the meals, etc... This includes learning how to assess the physical condition of huskies and understanding how the feeding program changes over the year with the level of activity of the dogs and weather. Regular tasks like claw clipping, paws and health checks will also be covered.

    We love to work with people who are efficient, passionate and see the funny side of life when things don’t go as planned. You will be working alongside us, and spending a lot of time together in a remote location. It is important that you enjoy the social side of things, and can get on easily with people.

    After a few hours of hard work, enjoy lunch with us. This is often eating together in the main farmhouse, but also eating expedition food together with guests by the campfire, taking in the views of the beautiful scenery that is our ‘playground’ here in north Norway!

    We sometimes eat together in the evenings, or you may prefer to pack a sandwich and take a hike up the mountains with a dog, to watch the sunset over another tough but satisfying day!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We provide accommodation : tiny house or rustic cabin in the woods.

    Our TINY HOUSES are near the dog-yard. It's small and cosy, and has everything needed : electricity, radiator, wood-stove, kitchenette. It can host a couple, so you can apply per pair.

    Shared toilets and bathroom. We usually eat meals separately, and cook one meal per week together : everyone is welcome to share their cooking skills, new tastes are always welcome!

    GETTING HERE - AIRPORT
    Bardufoss (BDU) is the closest airport to our lodge (20 minutes), time table on sas.no from Oslo

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please note that there might be times of the year when you will wait for a reply from us for weeks, this is when all our time is spent with the dogs on tour.

    TIME OFF : the dogs need care and feeding 24h/7 and we are a very small team, so it is generally easier to plan daily excursion than multiple days.

    LOCAL SIGHTS : we can advise on many nice places to explore in our close surroundings, The surrounding area around Målselv is definitely worth to explore. We have canoes, cross country skis and touring equipment.

    AVAILABLE TRANSPORTS : our lodge is remote, so it's necessary to have a driving licence to go shopping. We are located in the forest with no neighbours, outside a very small hamlet, and you won't have a lot of transport possibilities. If you like to be around a lot of people all the time, this might not be the best place for you!

    "Life is like a piano. What you get out of it depends on how you play it!"

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    decent wifi connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of space for any size of van to park near the house and connect to our electricity.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 227717125531