Join my agroforestry project and learn about natural building techniques in Semproniano, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 271 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am Aliosha, 27, and I have started a (organic) Syntropic agroforestry project in southern Tuscany since 2021(agroforestry based on ecological succession dynamics).
    I worked in documentary film until starting the farm. My focus is to reforest as much as possible.
    My land is approximately 4 hectares. At the moment there is one pilot field planted in autumn 22 that is 2000 square meters. I plant at very high density, and the aim is to be able to restore abundant ecosystems without external inputs (irrigation, fertiliser etc etc) at the lowest cost by reproducing the plants here on the farm.
    Other activities than the agroforest include tasks in the olive grove, building using natural techniques (clay, straw, wood), transformation and conservation of food we produce... we have also done many water projects (swales, accumulation or infiltration lakes etc) so that is another strong focus.
    If you are interested in producing food at low cost and restoring fertility to degraded land this is the place for you!
    My land is on the border of a 300 + hectare natural park, with several rivers, a lot of wildlife, many trek routes... we are also situated in a part of Tuscany that has been continually inhabited since the etruscans, so there are also many archeological sites to visit.
    The village is 15 min away by foot, and 10 minutes by car are famous natural hot springs.
    On rest days we are an hour away from the most beautiful beaches in the region (monte argentario), and 35 minutes away from the monte amiata mountain (1733m) where you can do many activities (trek, mountain sports, yoga etc).
    Languages spoken : French, English, Italian.
    Looking forwards to have you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are in a unique place in Italy, and Europe. It is one of the least densely populated places in Europe and thus the landscape is still very wild. It is also the land of the Etruscan civilisation so there is a rich and ancient history.
    There is a young movement of people interested in cultivating food in healthy ways and restoring the fields that have been degraded by mismanagement. In the wider area we have a network of experienced mentors who have been doing agroforestry and permaculture projects in many parts of the world, as well as many people starting projects all over italy.
    If you want to discover living in a natural environment and working with nature, as well as meeting likeminded people you are in the right place.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The projects depend on the season. The main focus here is the agroforest, so there is always something to do with plants. Whether it be reproducing them, pruning, harvesting, planting.
    At the same time we are
    APRIL through MID MAY pruning time in the agroforest, helping moving and organising the organic matter, which is the food for the younger trees.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Depending on the season we have (at the moment) a room with private bathroom and a 16 meter square tent with bed under a covered structure. We can work out together what works best for you.
    Kitchen is shared as well as meals. If you have your own car there are many great restaurants in the area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you do not have your own car reaching us from the nearest cities takes a few hours with public transport, but we can easily work it out.
    Many many things to do in the area, so you won't be bored!
    I have done volunteering and workaway in the past so I do my best to make you feel comfortable and at home.
    When weather allows I go surfing.
    Having worked in documentary we have many films and a beamer, as well as a big library with french, english and italian books.
    Feel free to contact me for any questions :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good wifi, as well as a desk space in the living room.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 225999477623

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Various DIY projects and Italian lifestyle in historical Gioia del Colle
Spend time in an Italian paradise in a quiet spot located near the coast in Buggio, Italy