Join our small rescue farm and stay safe in Glenlyon, Australia



Enregistré comme favori 22 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    We live on a small hobby farm which we share with some rescue animals,poultrys, guinea fowl, goldfish, 2 dogs and an old horse.
    Glenlyon is located a 10 minutes drive from picturesque Daylesford. , the spa capital of Victoria. There are many things to see and do in my area that are not available in Melbourne, Lots of kangaroos and other wildlife and nature walks for hiking.
    Unfortunately there is no public transport here so it would help if you have a car. Or I can pick you up from the closest railway station or the airport. Remember that there are limitations on travel in place in Australia at the moment due to the CoVid 19 virus.
    Accommodation and all meals are provided in exchange for 4 hours of help per person, per day for five days per week, followed by two days off. if possible it would be very helpful if you would be willing to help on the weekend as that's when we do most of our work.
    You could offer help inside the home iwth cleaning, cooking and other domestic tasks or work outside in the garden or horse paddocks. There are always projects we want to start or finish like house painting, general repairs and maintenance, wood chopping and fence repairs. .

    About us. l offer my visitors a comfortable home with 2 private guest bedroom with TV’s, your own bathroom and use of most household facilities including a billiard table and swimming pool. Unfortunately I am having problems iwth my washing machine so you will have to use the local laundry-mat.
    We are older folks in our late 50’s and mid sixties. It’s a quiet household and we think this opportunity is best suited to either a couple or 2 singles traveling together. If you are a party animal this will not suit you or us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    An opportunity to be in a relaxing environment, do some work, then chill out in a comfortable home in front of a wood fire r swim in the pool. Or you can go for local walks or hikes as long as social distancing is observed.

    We are open to the possibility of longer term stays so that you can be safe and away from the CoVid 19 situation.

  • Aide


    Help inside the house with cleaning, & cooking. If you have design flair then advice and assistance to make over the inside of the house would be great. Help with computer and internet skills would also be useful. I just bought a ukulele and would like to learn to play my very first musical instrument.
    There are always projects outside the house including painting, window cleaning, pool cleaning, and gardening (pruning, weeding, mulching, lawn moving). Cleaning up horse paddocks (manure removal, weed removal). Repairs to stock fencing including electric fencing.
    If you have skills with equipment then general maintenance of basic equipment, eg lawn movers, chainsaws, blowers, wood chipperss etc using the supplied manuals would be helpful.
    If you have building skills your advice and help with some fence repairs or replacement world be great.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have a large home with a guest wing with 2 bedrooms (Queen bed and 3 single beds) and a private bathroom. TV’s in each bedroom. Towels, sheets and bathrobes provided if required. Wood burning fireplaces and an opportunity to be in a peaceful, relaxing environment with lovely outdoor garden areas to sit and reflect. There is a billiard table and swimming pool plus a small collection of books.
    You would be sharing the house with us - two older Australians. We both still work.

    Lets talk about food. You may have dietary or religious food preferences so we will have to talk about each other's expectations for food. If you are a home cook or chef then I'd welcome the opportunity to learn from you. I would hope that we can all eat at the table together and share recipes and exchange cultural food ideas. Food is supplied in return for help.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This area is known for it's health retreats, gourmet food and wine and beautiful scenery. There is an abundance of walking tracks and sites of interest.

    There is no public transport here but I can drive you to the closest railway or bus station that can take you to Melbourne or regional Victoria.

    But remember that there are currently travel restrictions in place due to CoVid 19. You may prefer to stay within the property and play billiards, swim, watch movies online or read. Or cook up some amazing meals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We are on 5 acres so there's lots of space to park your van and also get power hook up.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 283793221438