English language practice and help around my home in Alicante, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.08.2020

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I bought a house last year and would appreciate a hand getting the property organised and improved. I invite people who have some experience and skills in the areas I need help with, not only as extra hands, but also bringing ideas and knowledge. Over time I hope to create an environment where I can be self-sustainable and self-sufficient in many ways.
    I´m an English teacher working mostly with kids and teenagers. I´ve been living in Spain for 9 years. I live with domesticated animals and livestock, with more to come.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I´m English so if you want to practise the language it would be a pleasure. My life is peaceful countryside living and homelife is chilled, with loving dogs, friendly chickens and adorable donkeys to pass the time with. I know lots of natural places of interest in the province we can visit together at weekends. I can show you around Alicante and other towns/cities nearby.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Current: Looking for help with the day-to-day chores in-house, around the land and looking after the animals. In principle this involves gardening, maintenance/labor activities and cleaning.

    Ongoing: Looking for help with fixing up current constructions plus building and removing basic constructions, mostly around land. Preparing and installing fencing on land (for animals). Painting and decorating in-house and around land, including reforming furniture and structures. Clearing out and preparing stables. Gardening maintenance and installations.

    Sometimes we will work on some activities together and at times workawayers will need to help me while I´m out working or doing something else. I can be quite flexible with the working hours and although my timetable can change occasionally, I will be around the house during different parts of the day.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is humble but comfortable considering I´ve only been living here for one year. Workawayers will have their own room, currently with sofabed but installing a real bed is one of my future projects! American-style kitchen and living-room is available at all times; snack food eaten outside of meal times should be bought and prepared by workawayers. Food at home is a variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes so all diets are welcome. Internet is 50GB limit so workawayers will need to respect usage. Property has land and patios to relax on. Swimming pool as future project!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During free time, I would be glad to accompany you at weekends and during the week, according to my schedule. The nearest bus service is quite a walk as I´m a 5 minute drive from the village, so workawayers need to be able to spend some of their free time happily at the house and be flexible to accompany me when I come-and-go (during the week), according to the day. Behind the house is the local mountain; a lovely walk and a picnic, ´a stone´s throw away´.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 225619694975