Auberge de jeunesse près de la plage/location de surf recherche amoureux des vagues pour donner un coup de main, Waiao, Taïwan

Country

Taïwan

Enregistré comme favori 423 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.07.2021

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Yo we live at near the beach and go surf a lot!

    The place : 8 double bunk beds, 7 longboards 4 body boards. Its 100m away from the beach.
    It is basically a huge room with no that much privacy, but we don't get tenants every day, so there will be some days of rest for sure. Also we are right on a road that gets busy at times, we have earplugs but if you are sensitive to noise at night it might be something to think about.

    The surf is nice here, and it's possible to surf 90% of the time, so it is great for beginner. However we don't get beautiful tubes, or waves above 2m often. It's great for learners, if you are very experienced maybe not so much.

    Things around (in minutes by walk / bicycle):
    -Beach and small forest, where it is allowed to set a fire / camp: 1m
    -Many other surf shops / hostels: 1m
    -Old style convenient store which has mostly snacks and drinks: 1m
    -Very interesting temple: 5m by bike
    -7/11: 10m by bike
    -Hikes: 10m by bike
    -Coolest bar to hang around: 10m by bike

    I stay there three days per week on average with my border collie Chewkie she is two years old. The rest of the time you will be in charge of everything :D

    Duties:

    -Clean, organize, repair and build some stuff
    -Take care of guests: check in and out, surf rentals, ...
    -Help take care of the plants: propagate / plant / water
    -Some online marketing if time allows

    You will get:
    -Housing in a dorm with washing machine, internet, shower, ...
    -A surfboard, surf advice if you need,
    -A bicycle Free use of the scooter/car when available,
    -Food and coffee (we can accommodate vegans and vegetarians),

    This position is great for someone who likes to clean / organize and want to learn surfing.

    Workload:
    -5 days per week, 5 hours per day


    Cheers,
    Benoit

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The person chosen to live here will get free hosting, unrestricted access to the surf boards, weekly tickets to Taipei and back, coffee, food x2 per day, ... I will help the workawayer to the best of my abilities. Long term opportunities available.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for people to stay at least a month.

    Couple is welcome, pets welcome too.
    Chinese not mandatory.

    Schedule:
    5 days per week, 3 to 4 hours per day. Week end free.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bunk bed in beach house 100m from beach with access to surf boards.

    Kitchen and food at disposal.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Weekends are busy, weekdays are not. There will be lots of free time to surf or even explore other locations when not busy. Fishing, biking, hiking, interracting with guests, learn chinese... Place is stunning, not very developped, very traditional. Taiwanese are very welcoming, Taiwan is very safe (you can leave keys on motorcycle, cell phone on the beach, ...).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    any pets! we have a dog but shes chill

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    9am to 1pm







N° de référence hôte : 225492768433