Aidez-moi à créer un lieu de rencontre et de détente pour les voyageurs et les artistes à Miraflores, Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 23 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome!

    My name is Wolfie, I'm a part-time digital nomad, and this is my little olive finca (76 trees) on which I live in my converted box truck. There's a small house with a kitchen, living room area and WC, and a 7m caravan for guests. There's electricity (solar), water (as of yet only cold in the house, but hot in the caravan) and Wi-Fi. The place is calm and remote, but easy to reach. It's a 10-minute walk down to the next river, which is deep enough to swim in all year round, and 10 minutes to drive into town.

    The idea here is to create a meeting space for artistically and spiritually minded people travelling in vans/RV's/etc, perhaps have a couple of small events - theatre, concerts... Everything rather low-key and with respect for the surrounding nature & neighbors.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are well-connected here with the local farmers, and it's a great opportunity to witness life in rural Spain first-hand and untouched by tourism, and have a peek into traditional olive cultivation, harvest and processing.

  • Aide

    Aide

    So let me get this off my chest: I'm not the best cook. We'll be better off preparing meals together or, if you enjoy cooking, I'll happily count that towards hours worked.

    - Inside the house, I want to put some insulation under the roof. A water heater and piping need to be installed at some point.

    - Outdoors, currently the trees need to be pruned and the cuttings to be put through the chipper.

    - I'd like to have a roof over the caravan soon to provide better protection from the elements.

    - In the long run, I would love to have outdoor showers and compost toilets, and an outdoor kitchen, ideally a pizza&bread oven..

    - And then there's mini-projects, e.g. I'd like to dig more stairs into some of the terraces. The paths could be lined with little rocks.

    Lots of big and small opportunities to get creative...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    As a translator, I have a passion for languages and I'm always interested in learning at the very least a couple of phrases in a new language. I know German, English and Spanish well enough to reliably teach the basics.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a 7-meter caravan here which is definitely showing signs of wear, but it's clean, spaceous and has all the comforts - a kitchen, hot shower, heating... The two dinettes can be converted into a single bed and a generously sized double bed.

    Please bring and use only ecological soap/shampoo/cosmetics/etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have a van with five seats which you can use whenever I don't need it. There are some beautiful opportunities for hiking and cycling around here, along the river Guadalope and the famous Via Verde. It's a 15-minute drive to the Embalse de Mequinenza, one of the biggest reservoir lakes in Spain. The town of Caspe is nothing special but certainly worth a visit. A 40-minute drive from here is Alcañiz, which has a fantastic historic city centre over which sits the Castillo de Calatravos, parts of which date back to the 12th century.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    4G coverage is getting better around here if you have your own sim card. If you don't, you can always use the Wi-Fi in the house or we can see about setting up a Powerline receiver for you.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Accessible for almost anything on wheels. Water and 230V (from my solar system) are available. Camping toilets can be emptied in Caspe, a 10 minute drive from here.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs welcome! I love dogs! I have two of them who are very uncomplicated with new arrivals. They have also lived with cats and will get used to them quickly, but we'll have to thoroughly introduce them, so that they won't chase them off.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 224969573245