Learn and share new skills helping with our small holding in Leinster, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 453 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    With our four children, we live on a 35 acre organic small holding near Lusk, North County Dublin Ireland. We have a small area in veg for our own use. We have a dog called Holly, a cat called Sherlock and 10 hens. We have developed the small holding over the past ten years and before that we lived in the UK. We are involved in Social farming a few days a week. This involves people who experience disability in live enjoying and learning farming.
    We are welcoming people with enthusiasm to share in our farm life. We are 5 miles from the sea and 30 minutes from Dublin city centre.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    At our Irish small holding you will experience what it is like to live in a different culture to your own. We are happy to share our knowledge of what we know and what experiences are also available for you to enjoy close by. We have had a lot of volunteers on our small holding in the past and they have enjoyed living and helping here. We are always learning and are happy to live and learn with our visitors.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We welcome people with enthusiasm and practical skills. We live on a 35 acre organic small holding near Lusk in North County Dublin. We need help with animals, including hens, a dog and a cat, and with a small area in vegetables. If you enjoy energetic family life this is a good place. Lots of birds to see and not far from the coast.
    We are welcoming people who like being in a team and who enjoy sharing their skills with others. The help will also involve ,vegetable growing and a wide range of Diy. The help is varied and fun. We enjoy learning from others and sharing our knowledge.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is sleeping in a cabin, on the farm. It is warm dry and private. We eat and socialise together in the main house. We share house chores and cooking. We have a cooked meal in the evening and it is self service for breakfast and lunch. There is always enough food and vegetarians are welcome.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The local village is a 10 mins walk away. We have bicycles available and are only 3 miles from the sea. Dublin city centre is 30 minutes by train or 1 hour by bus. We have a busy home with 4 teenages.
    The Cabin where you sleep is separate from the main house so is nice and peaceful.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 224779257483

Feedback (11)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Help on a family house renovation project in Cork, Ireland
Help our family with day to day activities and learn about Irish culture in Galway, Ireland