Help us in a vegetable garden and renovating an old farm in a very beautiful rural area, Auvergne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 104 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a 50 years young man and I moved to France, Puy de Dome departement, 7 years ago. I love to cook and the plan is to start cookery courses when the house is finished. At the moment there are 2 guest rooms for the Chambre et table d'hôtes. The project I need help with is to maintain a big potager, (vegitables garden) the garden, help with clients and renovation works on the house.

    The farm house is an old building (before 1750) which is being renovated by my self. Situated in one of the most beautiful parts of France, a natural rural environment between mountains, forest and greenlands, 50 km south-east of Clermont-Ferrand.

    I'm a friendly, open minded, creative person who likes to meet people, exchange knowledge, learn from one another and have a good laugh.

    Hope to see you soon.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will experience the peace and quitness overhere. Enjoy the beautiful nature, the landscape and views.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I can always use help with the large potager (vegitables garden) which needs to be extended and maintained. The garden needs to be maintained, so mowing the weeds and grass. In Autumn we go into the forest for cutting trees (and collecting mushrooms) and the wood needs to be chopped and stacked. Renovation works on the house and barn, masonnary works, flooring, electrics, building steps in garden, a chicken house etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There's a bedroom with a good bed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The hamlet, is situated 50km SE of Clermont Ferrand. The work that needs to be done is not dangerous but your stay will be at your own risk. I assume that you are properly insured. WIFI available.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 219785612194