Old settlement in nature, wishing to become a decent workshop place near Sejny, Poland

Country

Pologne

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Used to be a Workawayer myself, now first year hosting volunteers in my own land near the Lithuanian border.

    Old settlement in nature, wishing to become a decent workshop place

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It is sooo quiet there, usually much cooler than in the cities in the summer, stars are visible at night and the sky in the daytime. A big lake and the border nearby (2km to Lithuania), small and unique town 10km away - Sejny. You barely see any people while staying there. Many possibilities to use your manual skills and be with nature.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mainly yard annual tasks, like lawn mowing, raking, collecting branches from fallen trees etc, although if you are skilled with, plumbing or house renovating, I could also use your help - I am trying to do as much as I can on my own in the house. Plus, there is still a big project going on - segregating all the clutter which the previous owner has left in the barn.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Lots of space for tents and campervans, some space in the old wooden stable, although it is a bit cluttered at the moment and could need some cleaning beforehand. House is also optional as your bedroom - you could have the living room full time if we manage to repair a bit the "small bedroom" before, or use the living room when I am not in Jodeliszki - I usually sleep there myself when I come to spend my time there.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    At the moment it would be ideal for me if you take responsibility of putting only 2 hours of your daily time for me, and organise your own meals. I can host you and offer wood for heating up the house, gas, water and electricity:)
    It's quite important for me that you are sober while visiting my place.

    Place is located in beautifull surroundings of lakes, hills and forresta. Public transport comes under the neighbours house 2 times a day from and to Sejny and 2 from Suwalki. I could give you a lift with a car if necessary. Your free time activities can include discovering cycling or rollerscating routes, kayaking, sailing, swimming, looking at cows and crows, chasing cranes, dears or foxes, picking wild fruits (raspberries, black berries, wild apples and plums in the season) or whatever your imagination leads you to.
    Border with Lithuania is just behind the corner if you feel like having a daily trip abroad, two nearest towns (Suwalki and Sejny) offer variety of cultural events such as art exhibitions, concerts, sport events or visiting the local shopping center.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is very limited internet access, but "Plus" company works for me decently.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I don't mind, just please keep them out of the house - I got a cat allergy and do not really like cleaning after shedding dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 219131787824