Companion help for my mother 87 yrs old in an amazing historical property in Buzancais, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there,
    In the middle of the countryside, 3km away from the nearest town, and 25km to a larger one

    In a farm courtyard, 3 houses. One owned by my mother 87, an other one by friends of my niece and the last one has 3 appartments, in one is a friend of my son, an other my nephew, and the in transformed garage my son.

    In the same property is the family castle managed by my other nephew as bed and breakfast.
    We benefit of the large park and woods that surround the all thing. We can also go to the castle swimming pool.
    As you can read it's family and friends little "village", from 2 yrs old to 87 !

    So we can choose to be with others or have calm and tranquility and it's also a good place to do visit a few castle in the area or the Brenne Natural Park (the land of a thousand ponds).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    What we have to offer is a friendly , relax times, swimming pool. The castle park is perfect for sports, there is even a bodybuiling room. Daily moments to learn French, the possibility of local tourism, you might enjoy also the local delicious goat cheese !

  • Aide

    Aide

    My mother felt last july since then she is in a wheel chair, she can walk a bit with a walker.
    The help would be to go shopping for the groceries, make lunch and dinner MOSTLY VEGETERIAN , put the dishes away, do the laundry , basically light housework,
    Help her for little things if needed like open a can, a sun shade.
    Maybe propose to take her somoere out ans push her in trails in the country side, maybe play a game.
    Also feed the dog and take her for a walk if she follows you !
    And, sometimes depending on your time , some gardening or if you are handy person maybe some maintenance.

    My mother speaks english well enough but she doesn't get everything especially if you speak fast.
    Even though she complains to not have a brain anymore, she's slower , forget things, don't find things but it's ok.
    She DOESN'T need anything thas has to do with bathing her or restrooms.
    NEED either your own car or Drivers licence to go shopping.

    Your WEEKENDS are FREE, she can cook herself an egg or take things already made.
    My sister leaves in the area and will come off and on , and as written further up , grandchildren are around.

    I need somoene because i'm going on holiday , so the period would be from around the 28th of july so that i explain a little more in details , ideally until the 28 of august.
    Any question don't hesitate,

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Either a single room but most probably a double room in my mother's house ( like a bedroom plus living room).
    The bathroom is shared if there is somoene else than my mother in the house, if not all for you. Third , only if you like, you can camp !

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you do not have a car, we can pick you up at Chateauroux station. Once at the castle, there are bicycles (rehabilitate).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    lots of room

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 216971348999