Help us with our house and land in Granada

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    45
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.07.2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    Hello - We are a middle aged married couple living in a small town around 40 minutes drive from Granada. We have a small olive grove with some fig and almond trees. Need help mainly clearing the land - the trees are looked after by a local farmer. For anyone with the necessary skills there is also building work.

    Your accommodation will be in a house in the centre of the village - this also needs a wee bit of work, although comfortable and perfectably livable at present.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The land is pretty steep in parts and has been neglected over the past year or so - so a lot of muscle is needed for weeding and maintenance.

    For anyone with any building experience there is also a fair bit to be done. We are building a store room and some outside terracing. So fairly physical manual work needed - mixing cement, clearing rubble etc.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The town is set amongst olive groves and has a population of around 7000. Your accommodation will be a house in the centre of the town around 5 minutes drive from the olive grove. You will be picked up and dropped off after work. The house can accommodate 4 - 5 people - ideal for a couple or group.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The town is not the Costas so is pretty rural although 40 mins and 1 hour 20 mins drive from nearest airports. This type of work is best done in the cooler months

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

N° de référence hôte : 216839885276