1 / 5

Join our small farm and help with vegetable garden, mostly seeding, planting, and weeding near Znojmo, Czech Republic



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description



    My name is Marek and with my wife Ivana we bought a small farm where we grow organic vegetables, herbs, and fruits. We also have more projects here; we built a sauna and outdoor pizza oven. We try to live sustainable and ecological way of life, respecting the natural life cycles and conditions. We like to recycle things, learning about traditional farming here in south Moravia but also about new trends in organic farming from Scandinavia or overseas.

    Our goal is one day to have an independent place where we grow vegetables and run a workshops about various tasks such as ecology, gardening, yoga etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can teach how to set up a garden, how to start with gardening, from seed to plate (we worked a lot in various farms in Scandinavia where we gain a lot of experience). We like to make everyone feel as home, we like to bond over a bonfire, make a pizza from our own ingrediencies and we just like to talk with other open-minded people as we consider ourselves

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    The main task will be help with our vegetable garden, mostly seeding, planting, and weeding. We also have a few hens and rabbits and pig, so if you like, you can also take care of them.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You will be staying in a wagon at the garden. The wagon includes a bed, table, sofa, kitchen. Toilet and bathroom are outside. There is a hot water at the shower, the toilet is compostable. We will supply you with food ingrediencies and organic vegetables. Breakfast will be up to you, lunch will be cooked during the weekdays and there will be 2 dinners every week providing, the rest will be up to you (but you will be given all the ingrediency you will need).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During the free time there is a lot to discover around our farm. There are two natural parks nearby and various dams and small ponds to swim at. We can borrow you a bike for your adventures or you can just walk around. We live in a small village, there are few buses going to Znojmo daily. Znojmo is very beautiful historical town, where you can just wonder or buy any necessary things, many small festivals and events happen there throughout the year.

    There is a WiFi connection in the wagon.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Reliable connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Please just well behaved dogs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 214882525474



Native speakers to help us with teaching English in the classroom or summer camp and explore Czech Republic, Bučovice
Qualified Montessori teacher for small private school in Humpolec, Czech Republic