International family in a farming community, Nicoya, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 67 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a little family of four from the U.K..
    We are looking for an individual or couple to come and join us on our little farm to help with the kids, dogs and ‘building the dream’: )

    Our little ones are aged 8 and 2 and full of life, we are looking for either an individual with some experience in childcare or an individual with some carpentry/building experience.

    Could accommodate a couple who maybe could share hours- childcare and building/maintenance.

    Come and see our little piece of paradise, nestled between our waterfalls in the hills of Nicoya....

    Nicoya is one of the only five blue zones on the planet, where people live the longest and happiest lives.
    We live opposite the gulf of Nicoya that can be seen from the farm and we are one hour from samara and the pacific coast where you can find so much going on.

    Where we live it is rural and quiet and perfect for anyone who wants to re-connect and re-charge.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is such a beautiful environment....we are from the U.K. (Cornwall) and we love living rurally.
    This property is nestled in a little farming community in the dry rainforest of Nicoya, people are lovely and very traditional here, if you want more of a westernised experience....samara is only a short drive away and Nicoya town only a short 15 min drive away has an incredible farmers market every weekend.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Upto 20 hours work every week in exchange for simple cabina to comfortably sleep two and access to spring fed pool.
    We would ideally like an individual for childcare for our 8 and 2 year old, this is so we can work on the property.
    We are happy to accommodate a couple who might share the hours between childcare and maintenance/carpentry/odd jobs, open to suggestions.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We want to learn more Spanish : )

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Cabina to sleep two guests.
    Simple but very comfortable with access to our little pool and an easy walk to waterfalls and swimming hole.

    Walk to the shop up/down the hill : )

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 213289537413