Coupe, débroussaillage et petits travaux de peinture chez nous à Roquebrune-sur-Argens, France



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 831 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    Hello ! ... I'm David.
    A mature english guy who has discovered a serene paradise here in the forest hills of the Massif des Maures in the south of France.


    2021 UPDATE :
    Payment is offered only for the following professional work :

    >> I am looking for qualified professional roofing specialists to replace part of the roof. As this is an ancient building it has to conform to special french/provencal building codes and regulations.
    I am able to offer payment for this work, but you will have to provide me with certificates of your trade and references.
    Price to be negotiated before you arrive. Please contact me for further details.

    >> Also, I'm looking for professional builders who are specialised in re mortaring and re-plastering crumbling stone walls on the inside of the house.
    Again, I am able to offer payment for this work, but you will have to provide me with certificates of your trade and references.
    Price to be negotiated before you arrive. Please contact me for further details.

    ALL OTHER JOBS ARE NON-PAYMENT - I offer you accommodation and food/drink, (in exchange for 5 hours help/ 5 day week) with painting and cleaning/ tidying of house and garden and strimming and cutting bushes

    Help Required:
    Primarily, I have land that needs cultivating to protect against fire hazard.
    This includes cutting low branches, digging out and uprooting small bushes etc. Also, some help with tasks around the house, (cleaning and painting) and help with small cabins I am constructing in the garden, as well as painting jobs. Tidying the garden and repainting parts of the facade of the house.
    I'm also looking for help with fitness training and sport, (I have some weights in the garden).
    IMPORTANT NOTICE : I CANNOT PAY YOU FOR THIS WORK. This is 5 hours a day help, (maximum)...5 days per week, in exchange for your accommodation, food and drinks including moderate amounts of wine and beer

    While staying at the house you will be organising and cooking your own meals, but I will provide you with plenty of food and moderate amounts of wine/ beer/ drinks, etc.

    You will have your own private-sphere accommodation in my modern clip-car caravan or directltly in the house. This accommodation is limited to 3 places for singles or couples....and is offered on a first-come-first serve basis. For anyone still wanting to stay when the accommodation is full, I offer tents in the garden, (provided with proper matresses to sleep on).
    The tiny stone cottage is situated 200 meters up in the peaceful forest with stunning views. I am 4 kilometers from the town of Roquebrune-sur-Argens and 12 kilometers from the famous Cote d'Azur coast, (Frejus/ St. Raphael etc.)
    I have a couple of bicycles which you are welcome to use to explore the beautiful surroundings.

    Please do make sure that you have medical travel insurance !!!

    The property is rustical and off-grid, therfore...I have a limited supply of solar powered electricity - please note : internet access is limited. The water supply is via tanks supplied by the village water supply, (sometimes the water has algae and harmless microscopic water bugs due to ultra violet light) and is fine for showering and washing the dishes. Fresh drinking water is supplied in special cannisters but I do not have running water.
    There is a cold water shower in the house and a garden solar shower comprising of black solar water canisters which get hot by the afternoon. It's a Robinson Crusoe adventure style shower in the middle of nature !

    Staying at the house is very much a back-to-basics experience and perhaps not suitable for everyone, but if you love nature and the outdoors and have a sense of humour it will be a wonderful experience, (as you can see by the feedback).

    I never ask you to help more than 5 hours a day, (5 days per week). However I do expect additional help with daily jobs around meal times, for example : help preparing food/cooking and washing the dishes.The cooking and washing-up is shared , so depending on how many workawayers are staying you will be asked to cook/wash-up on a rota basis.

    PLEASE NOTE : I have had problems regarding consumption of alcohol which has sometimes spoiled the atmosphere for the other workawayers who drink in moderation !!!
    Alcohol is provided in moderate amounts, (enough for everyone to enjoy one or two glasse of wine or beer with the evening meal).

    A reasonable level of english, (enough for basic conversation) is important.

    If you can work well as part of a team of workawayers you are very welcome !

    And because it's more fun for both sides to know what to expect here's a guide to whether or not you will fit in with staying here and the type of work:

    I'm living in the middle of nature. Here are not just beautiful lizards, birds and butterflies, but also mosquitos and bugs, mice and rats. All these animals are part of the normal life in houses in the countryside. Keeping the rooms clean and the food mouse-safe gives them less of a reason to pay us a visit ;)
    In the summer time it can get really hot here and not every task can be done in the shade. Not to forget the mosquitos: they also don't like the heat and you'll find more of them in the shady areas.
    I'm living a simple and basic off-grid lifestyle, so you will definitely be stepping outside your comfort zone !

    Living here and being able to enjoy the peace of nature also means that there are no local shops, cafes etc. close by. The nearest supermarket is a 40 minute walk and the nearest cafe/bar is a 7 km hike.

    I tend to buy seasonal fruit and vegetables and special offer food that is close to its sell by date. It's a great way not to waste food and to try something new. There is always plenty of food you can choose from but it helps a lot if you are not a fussy eater and enjoy any kind of food.

    *I don't want to host people totally dependent on using their mobile phone throughout the day. And even if I enjoy a beer or a glass of wine with dinner I also don't want to host someone who is reliant on alcohol.

    Please ensure you have full medical travel insurance, it's for your own good and your responsibility.

    I hope to welcome you into soon!

    PLEASE NOTE : due to limited accommodation it is essential that you provide me with accurate arrival/ leave dates and that you really do turn up !!! Places are reserved on a first-come-first-serve basis and in the summer time I book up quickly !
    I suggest that 3 weeks is an ideal time for you to share with me and will give you a good opportunity to explore the surroundings. Of course you are welcome to stay longer if no other workawayers are arriving.

    You will have to make your way to Saint Raphael and then take a local bus, (no 4) to Garillans bus-stop on the outskirts of Roquebrune-sur-Argens. I will collect you from there.

    I look forward to welcoming you !!!


  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am easy going and offer you a fun time.... a healthy mixture of work, pleasure and relaxation in a very beautiful location.
    During your free time and on your days off you can take a bus, (which costs just €1.50 per journey) and explore the amazing Cote d'Azur coastline which is approximately 12km from away.

  • Aide


    Please see the main descrition.

    Also, I am looking for guidance and supervision regarding sport.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    I have some small modern one-man tents provided with proper matresses to sleep on.
    Also a small, (but very modern/ comfortable caravan, (called a clip-car) in the garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's lots to see and do on the Cote d'Azur, not to mention the beautiful inland countyside of the Provence.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Please Note !....internet access is limited, so you will have to provide your own mobile data just in case.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have roadside parking.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.9)

N° de référence hôte : 211625837813