Help restore an old farmhouse in the Uckermark, Berlin, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 64 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.06.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Soltan. I am living 50% in the City Centre of Berlin with my two young boys working in digital transformation projects. But I grew up in the country side and I am still a nature boy. Therefore I try to spend the other 50% in my 200 years old farm workers house in the Uckermark 60 miles north of Berlin and keep renovating the place with clay, sand, wood, stone. And the journey never ends. Therefore I am looking for people of any culture who like to bring in their ideas and enjoy the beautiful Uckermark. If not working we go swimming in the lake a 5 min walk away, play piano next to the stove or play guitar outside at our big fire bowl under the most beautiful starry sky with our great neighbors who sometimes welcome workawayers as well.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can teach you what I know about reconstruction work and as well I show you around and take you with me whenever you like.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for help to keep renovating the old farm house and barns and develop a holiday eco lodge for up to twelve young low budget travelers. The house is partially renovated and there is electricity, water, a kitchen, toilet, shower, etc ... So we do not start from scratch ;-). But there is still a lot to do like building walls with clay and painting them, setting up rooms with second hand or home made furniture... we also plan to built a tiny house, set up fences and do some gardening. Optionally I need support with my kids sometimes and help with cleaning the house and cooking.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a nice tent with a bed for your own. Maybe when reading this we will also have a guest room ready for you in the house. We normally cook and eat together and I prefer vegetarian food. If you like we can buy food together, you may chose whatever you want and I pay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In front of the house there is a bus stop with a connection to Berlin (takes about 2 hours). There are bicycles, the lake, a church in the village and around a lot to discover in the adjacent villages. The Uckermark is one of the most sparsely populated areas in Germany. I expect people who are satisfied with little.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    free WiFi available

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 199394762968