Sustainable family project with lots of skills to learn in Saint-Martin-des-Champs, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 46 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Back from a long travel in Asia, I did many workaway experiences and I really loved it. Now, I want to help my parents in their projects. The goal is to be more autonomous and have a sustainable way of life.

    The main project is to renovate the old farm of my grand parents, which is next to an hiking trail. Also, my father makes beer as a hobby for more than 5 years and he started making bread. We share these products with family and friends! These two products are mainly using the same ingredients: wheat, leaven, etc. We planted the wheat already and we'll make our own flour with it. We welcome people to help us on the farm, in these activities of bread making and beer, but there is also a big need on renovation and landscaping. In the house and around it, we need to keep the spaces clean and take care of the garden and the little farm. We have two horses, two goats with babies, two sheep with babies, chickens, bees and a cat. Depending on the help needed, you can sleep either in the farm or in the house. The farm (where my father lives) is situated 5 minutes driving from the house (where my mother and I live). Of course we’ll drive you when you need. Both are very confortable. From the house and the garden, there is a nice view on the Mont-Saint-Michel!

    In your free time, you can take bikes and visit the bay (15 minutes from the house). There is a big supermarket just 10 minutes by bike and there is a nice biocoop (organic shop) in the city center where we always go. We want people to enjoy the place with lots of free time during their stay. Also, I love illustration, so if you are into this, we could have fun preparing a mural, a visual identity for the project or anything else.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn with us how to convert your everyday life into something more ecological, learn gardening in general and try with us to to move towards permaculture, learn how to make craft beer with my father who is making a good one for 6 years now. My mother and I also love arts, and I am a graphic designer, so if you are interested, I can teach you some basics or we could make artistic activities together (we have a lot of materials). My mother can teach you sewing. And of course, my father can teach you how to brew and how to make bread. Also, we can help you with French if you want to learn a new language. As we live near the Mont Saint-Michel, you can enjoy a room with a view on it!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would need people to help us in the garden, but also by renovating, cleaning and reorganizing the house. You can also help us making craft beer and bread when it’s time too (beer is more for long stay though). As we just start making our own bread, we would love someone who has skills in it.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Since my travel in Japan, I can speak a bit of Japanese, but I would really like being better and practice more. I can teach Japanese for beginners. I can also teach French or English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    It is a contemporary family house with a big land and a greenhouse, horses, goats and chickens. It is warm in the winter thanks to the central stove. For the summer, there is a nice outside bar and barbecue/plancha to enjoy with our family or friends. Of course you can use it too. You room will be a private double bedroom in the house, or in the newly renovated farm which is 5 minutes by car from the house.

    We can provide food from the garden, salad, potatoes, bread, beer, eggs... if you need more, you have easy access to a supermarket.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have bikes you can use to visit the countryside and the beautiful bay of the Mont-Saint Michel with the famous sheep almost in freedom (15 minutes by bike). There is also a nice park, forests and little trails where you can jog or just have a walk. If you like crafts, you can use our material for sewing, painting, drawing or the diy workshop (with hammer, saw, wood, and all the big stuff). We also have guitars, ukulele and some other music instruments that you’re free to use. Some evenings, we can enjoy a movie together or a nice board game :).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3:30 hours a day, 5 days a week. There is no fixed schedule, you can arrange it as you like.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 198781876674