Help us bring an 18th Century family chateau back to its former glory in the Loir Valley, Pays de la Loire, France



Enregistré comme favori 389 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 19 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description



    My husband and I live in our 18th Century family chateau, on a big property with lots of beautiful woods, river and gardens.
    Xavier is french, me American, we are both bi-lingual and Xavier speaks fluent Spanish too. Xavier is retired but keeps busy with varied business projects and taking care of his extensive rose garden.
    From May to October we offer traditional culinary holidays in english,

    Our goal is to bring the chateau back to it's former glory, little by little!

    We almost always have projects going on, indoors and out, restoration, gardening, woodwork, stonework, painting, cleaning out old buildings, etc. etc...

    We offer a private room in the chateau, wifi, good food and good company :)

    We are very respectful of the workaway agreement on hours 5/day 5 days/week.
    And at the same time are flexible for the schedule.

    We expect in return guests that are honest, respectful of our home and a job well done.

    Please have a look at our profile and let me know if you would like any more information and are interested in coming to stay. We'd be happy to have your help :)

    Hope to hear from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will experience the reality of the true french family "Chateau Life" in a very traditional setting.
    Xavier and I are very open and enjoy sharing fun conversations and cultural exchanges.
    We can help you get around and visit some of the interesting sites in our area.
    And we love to learn about our guests varied cultures, life paths, projects, hopes and dreams.

  • Aide


    All sorts of help in the house and outdoors... gardening, woodwork, stonework, cleaning, general repairs, and other miscellaneous tasks.
    We always look for project that suit your abilities and length of stay.
    We appreciate helpers that pay attention to details and do whatever they are doing with care.
    Reliability, honesty and a good attitude are the most important requirements.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    A nice big room, on the 2nd floor of our chateau. Shared bathroom and toilets. There is a small independant kitchen on the 2nd floor but most meals are prepared and enjoyed together in the family kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Situated right on the Loir river near the famous chateaux of the Loire valley and a wonderful zoo (La Fleche). 25 minutes from Angers, 2 1/2 hours from Paris and equal distance from seaside : Saint Malo and La Baule.
    There are wonderful bike paths nearby, conoe-ing, fishing, and endless cultural and other activities in our region. You are free to wander and explore our extensive property with river and woods, or just chill out by the fire.
    There are buses and carpools daily if you wish to spend an afternoon in Angers, a great city with lots to visit. And we are happy to bring you along when we go into our local town (La Fleche).
    A car is recommended if you wish to visit the region and we have bikes available.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day (5 days a week)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 197677338938