Help out in our small community seeking an alternative way of life near Aracena, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 330 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    198

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our newborn community arises from the conviction of a group of friends (Marta, David and María) in an alternative way of life, different from that sells markets, multinationals, governments and the media. We have two associations, one about enviromental education and the other focus on organic producers and consumers: foodstuffs, natural medicine, hygienic and cosmetic stuffs. In our way of life we want to keep direct contact with the earth, exchanged with ours neighbours, spread the importance of living in balance with the environment ... In short, we take care and we recover what belongs to life.
    We are tiny producers, promoting the local economy, food sovereignty, seasonal produce, living slowly, continuously learning, exploiting our creativity, doing with our hands, changing with awareness, restoring the environment around us, walking towards self-sufficiency .. . in short, we are an integrated project of community life that walks decreasing (live better with less) to permaculture (a sustainable way of life).
    We live 3 km from Aracena, the main town on the area, in a beautiful path recognized by the Andalusia government. The place is a natural paradise, with a huge diversity of flora and fauna, close to the water reservoir of Aracena. We are in an organic property of 11 hectares in the Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park (Sierra de Huelva, western Andalusia), with cultivated field and medicinal garden, fruit and olive trees, forest, oaks, chickens, dog, cat, wild boars, red deers, foxes, genets, badgers... we live with solar energy and well water. A paradise where learn living.


    Nuestra recién nacida comunidad surge de la convicción de un grupo de amig@s (Marta, David y María) en un modo de vida alternativo, diferente al que nos venden los mercados, las multinacionales, los gobiernos y los medios. Formamos dos asociaciones, una de educación ambiental y otra de prosumidores ecológicos: alimentación, medicina natural, higiene y cosmética… En nuestro modo de vida queremos mantener un contacto directo con la tierra, intercambiar con nuestr@s vecin@s, difundir la importancia de vivir en equilibrio con el medio... En definitiva, queremos cuidar y recuperar aquello que pertenece a la vida.
    Somos productores pequeñitos, fomentando la economía local, la soberanía alimentaria, el producto de temporada, viviendo lentamente, aprendiendo continuamente, explotando nuestra creatividad, haciendo con nuestras manos, transformando con conciencia, restaurando el medio que nos rodea, andando hacia la autosuficiencia... En resumen, somos un proyecto integral de vida en comunidad que camina decreciendo (vivir mejor con menos) hacia la permacultura (un modo de vida sostenible).
    Vivimos a 3 km de Aracena, el principal pueblo de la zona, en un hermoso sendero reconocida por la Junta de Andalucía. El lugar es un paraíso natural, con una gran diversidad de flora y fauna, cerca del embalse de Aracena. Nos encontramos en una finca ecológica de 11 ha en pleno Parque Natural Sierra de Aracena y Picos de Aroche (Sierra de Huelva, Andalucía occidental), con huerta, jardín medicinal, monte, árboles frutales, encinas, alcornoques, olivos, gallinas, perro, gata, jabalíes, ciervos, zorros, jinetas, tejones... funcionamos con energía solar y agua de pozo. Un paraíso en el que aprender viviendo.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In the area you could enjoy local celebrations, you could participate on artisans markets, meet amazing people, walk through all mountains by an infinity net of paths, adventure sports as rock climbing, speleology... know history, culture and villages, discover all secrets of the place, learn about others ways of life, share knowledge, learn spanish, feel our land... and things that neither of us can imagine because these things always come with the aventure.
    We are an hour from Seville, an hour and a half from Doñana National Park and Huelva’s coast, an hour from Portugal; but when you will be here you will not moving a lot ;).

    En la zona se puede disfrutar de multitud de fiestas locales, participar en los mercados artesanos, conocer gente increíble, caminar a través de todas las montañas por una red infinita de senderos, deportes de aventura (escalada, tirolina, espeleología…), conocer la cultura, historia y pueblos de la sierra, descubrir todos los secretos del lugar, aprender sobre otras formas de vida, compartir conocimientos... y muchas otras cosas que ningun@ de nosotr@s puede imaginar, ya que estas cosas siempre vienen acompañando a la aventura y se presentan sin avisar.
    Estamos a una hora de Sevilla, a una hora y media del Parque Nacional de Doñana y la costa onubense, a una de Portugal; pero cuando estés en este rincón no querrás moverte mucho ;)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We try to do everything ourselves, although with 3 people is very difficult. Each person who visit us should help with the vegetable garden: preparing the field, planting seeds or plants, gathering, add organic fertilizer ... all work depends on the date you will come.
    In the medicinal garden happens the same thing, each activity depends on the period of the year. Besides you could collaborate making natural medicine or organic food like marmalade, typical local sweets, almonds in different ways, etc.
    Chickens, dog (Otto) and cat (Leo) need also attention every day: food, water, cleaning henhouse, a game called "looking for eggs". ;)
    We normally have some punctual or urgent tasks that we need to do, if you want it and like it, you could participate.
    Apart of all of this, all the time there are to bring home the wood of the forest, help the multiplication of vegetation, fill the pond, clean the house, maintenance fixing...
    Work never ends.

    Desde la comunidad tratamos de hacer todo nosotr@s mism@s, pero es bastante difícil siendo sólo 3. Cada persona que se aventure a visitarnos debería de echar una mano en la huerta: preparando el terreno, plantando semillas o plantones, recolectando, abonando de manera orgánica... el trabajo depende de la fecha en que decidas visitarnos.
    En el jardín medicinal ocurre exactamente lo mismo, cada actividad viene establecida por la época del año. Aún así se podría colaborar en la elaboración de medicina natural o alimentación ecológica como mermeladas, dulces típicos de la zona, almendras de mil maneras, etc.
    Las gallinas, el perro (Otto) y la gata (Leo) necesitan también de cuidados cada día: comida, agua, limpieza de gallinero, un juego muy divertido llamado "buscando huevitos" ;)
    Normalmente tenemos algunas tareas puntuales o urgentes que necesitamos realizar. Si lo deseas y te gusta la idea, podrías participar sin ningún problema.
    A parte de todas estas tareas, siempre hay que traer leña desde el monte a casa, “ayudar” a la vegetación a multiplicarse, llenar la charca, limpiar, arreglos de mantenimiento...
    El trabajo nunca termina.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our home has more than 120 years old, restored 8 years ago, with all comfort of a modern rural house: kitchen with washing machine, fridge, gas owen and cooker, library, big shared bathroom with bath and shower, living room with chimney, wifi, heating system and porch. The private room has a double bed, chimney, wardrobe and back independent door. Sheet and blanket included.

    Se trata de una casa de más de 120 años, restaurada hace 8, con todas las comodidades de un hogar rural moderno: cocina con lavadora, frigorífico, horno y cocina de gas, biblioteca, amplio baño compartido con ducha y bañera, salón con chimenea, internet (wifi), caldera y radiadores y porche. La habitación es independiente, con una cama de matrimonio, chimenea, armario, mucha luminosidad, una bonita decoración y puerta de acceso independiente a la principal. Incluye sábanas y mantas.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Sometimes some of us work away and not everyone speaks english. Animals are not allowed to come inside the house but the cat (Leo) who sleeps upstairs. Inside the house only smokes at night. Beside the community life make us meeting twice per week. As we are novel, we don’t know if we are able to included you in this part of the project.
    If you contact us to come and finally you can't, please inform us as soon as posible due to we only have one room for the volunteers, so we may write other people to come.

    Dependiendo de la época del año estaremos o no tod@s en casa. Los animales no entran dentro, a excepción de Leo (la gata), que duerme en la planta de arriba. Dentro de la casa sólo se fuma por la noche. Además la vida en comunidad nos hace reunirnos en asamblea dos veces por semana, como somos novatos no sabemos si en tu visita estaremos preparados para incluirte en esa parte de nuestro proyecto.
    Si contactas con nosotr@s y finalmente no puedes venir, por favor, avísanos lo antes posible ya que sólo tenemos una habitación y así podríamos ocuparla con otra/s persona/s.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 196291953271