mis à jour  

Help us to renovate traditional Japanese house and explore local culture in Shizuoka, Japan

  • Enregistré comme favori 2486 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 mai 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We (Tatsuya and Sho) inherited 1ha(2.5acre) of mountain field and an old Japanese traditional house 2 years ago in Shizuoka, where we live with our daughter Mon(age 4) and a black cat. We are planning to reproduce field and orchard in organic way to grow vegetables, and to renovate an old house and a guest house with natural materials.

    We finished a big honeymoon (2015~2017 around the world) and came back to Japan.
    During 2years honeymoon, we did Workaway / WWOOFing in Japan, U.S, Spain, Germany, Brazil and Morocco.
    we met variety of people and shared stories with them.
    We saw how people live, what people believe.
    And this time, we would like to share the experience in our place.

    ・About schedule
    We usually ask for help from 8:30 to 12:00 and from 13:00 to 15:30. (plus housework sometimes)
    But it's flexible. It's depends on the project/ depends on your situation.

    ・About accommodation
    We live a small house now and can offer you private room but shared kitchen/bathroom.

    ・About meals
    We normally cook and eat together. (can be separate sometimes)
    We prepare ingredients. But it's also flexible if you have special dietary requirements.


  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can share the experience of learning how Japanese traditional house was built; like restore earth walls and Doma(kitchen floor). Also we can share the information and ideas about nature-friendly way for farming, clothing, heating and electricity and so on.
    You may get a chance to learn how to make Japanese traditional food like Miso, Umeboshi...

  • Aide


    Building projects: renovating a Japanese traditional house for community space and a cottage for guest house.
    Garden project: weeding and seeding in kitchen garden and field, weeding and maintaining a small orchard, making a compost.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Japonais: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    private room

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 194144864347

Feedback (10)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Live and work at our ski lodge or slope-side cafes! Hakuba, Japan -
Join our family and help with our community project in Nagasaki