Help us build a permaculture on the Bruce Peninsula, Ontario, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.03.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Phil and Maria (and our 2-year-old twin girls).

    We recently moved to this quiet property directly on the famous Bruce Trail, one of Canada's longest, most beautiful hiking trails.

    We're in Purple Valley, between Wiarton (15-minute drive) & Lion’s Head (25-minute drive).

    We're excited to share this special place with you! Please feel free to ask us any questions you have.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in the countryside and work mostly from home, so most of your time will be spent with us here.

    Maria goes to small, local markets once or twice a week to sell her chocolate, and Phil drives down to Toronto once a week, so you're welcome to join for any of that, or you can stay home for some quiet time.

    Mostly, we spend our time at home, drinking coffee and hot chocolate and enjoying the view :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Phil is gradually designing and building vegetable gardens and a permaculture food forest, so there's lots to do there.

    There are also small building projects on the property: building an outdoor toilet, a tiny house/bunkie (for workawayers to stay in!), a new interior wall in the house.

    And there are plenty of odds and ends: bicycle maintenance, lawn mower maintenance, or feel free to offer other skills.

    You can choose your help hours throughout the day and week.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For now, we only have camping available. It's a great property for camping! We can give you a tent with a mattress and bedding or you can use your own tent/vehicle.

    As for food, we can eat all meals together or you can eat some meals on your own - whatever is best for you. We're happy to accommodate dietary requirements.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are very rural, so the main activities around here are hiking, relaxing in nature, meditating, and reading a lot of books!

    There's no public transportation, but we drive to town a couple of times a week. And Phil drives to Toronto once/week, so he can pick you up and drop you off in Toronto or at Pearson Airport or anywhere else nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We love to host digital nomads. Our download speed is about 25Mbps and upload speed is 3-5Mbps, good enough for most uses.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any size is fine.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are okay as long as they're quiet and good with kids.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 193962847776