Help around the house and experience the medieval hill town of Assisi, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 205 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm an American who has lived in Italy for 25 years. I live in a 15th-century palazzo right on the main Piazza del Comune in Assisi's historic center, with the entire town literally outside the front door and a quick bus ride to the train station, with direct trains to Rome, Florence, and other cities. I have two sons: my 20 year old who is in Bologna at university and my 16 year old who is currently in the US on a study abroad (and our lazy and somewhat farty Rhodesian Ridgeback).

    I am a freelance writer and travel consultant, and very relaxed and welcoming. I ran an inn for 20 years and continue to work in travel, so enjoy having guests and meeting new friends. We began with an informal work exchange with a Canadian friend-of-a-friend a few years ago and had such a wonderful experience that we thought we would try again. We have had six workawayers over the past years, and it has been fantastic!

    ---We will consider two female friends traveling together. I do not host couples, so please do not contact me if you are a couple.--

    ---We will only host vaccinated workawayers. We are all fully vaccinated.---

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Assisi is very centrally located and well-connected by train to most of Italy, so this is the perfect situation for someone who would like to combine a home stay with a bit of traveling or day tripping. We are in the center of town, so you are not isolated and can easily step out to take a walk or get to the train station to explore further afield.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm a freelancer who works from home and would love bit of help with basic house chores and cooking to keep up...nothing particularly complicated or difficult. I prefer someone who can dedicate the morning: 9ish AM to 2ish PM but that is very flexible.

    Shops are just downstairs, so you might be tasked with the daily shopping for which some basic Italian would be helpful but is not necessary (we speak English at home!).

    You will never be expected to walk the dog (he's a big guy, so I'll take care of that) and my sons are both away for the next year, so there is no "childcare". I do sometimes need someone at home if I am gone for a day or overnight for work (this happens often) to feed and pet our dog.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom and en suite bathroom in our house. The bedroom opens onto a (shared) outdoor terrace overlooking the piazza. The rest of the house is common space that you are welcome to use as a part of the family, which includes a kitchen, living room, and home gym.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In addition to Assisi and the main towns in Umbria, our house is very well positioned for getting to the train station to explore all of central Italy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I also work from home, so our wi-fi is generally quite reliable though it can get quirky at times. You would have a separate space with a desk and lots of natural light.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 192721838477