Help with kids and family life in Nice, France

Country

France

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 276 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workawayer,

    we are a family of 4: Luisa (italian), Gilles (french), Alice (10 years old, double nationality) and Mattéo (almost 3 years old, still waiting for italian nationality). We also have a cat, Maia.
    We are looking for a dynamic and funny person giving a hand with kids and becoming part of our family.
    We are looking for someone staying with us at least six months, the kids are quickly attached to a new "big sister" and it's always a little bit sad to say goobye. And, we are sorry for you guys, my daughter prefers to be with a lady. I know this is completely politically uncorrect, but she is only ten, I hope you'll understand :)

    More details :
    My name is Luisa and my husband is Gilles. We both work with the environment (Gilles works in waste management and I teach Marine Ecology at the University of Nice). We are an open-minded, international family: I am Italian and Gilles is French.
    Alice is a lovely girl, she speaks both Italian and French and knows a good amount of English (she went to school for two months in New Zealand). She loves reading, athletics, tennis, swimming and dancing.
    Matteo is a very happy little boy. He’s very active and always in a good mood - apart from when he is hungry! :). He loves his little plastic motorbike, playing with cars, reading books, dancing and playing with his sister. He speaks mostly french, but he understands everything we tell him in Italian and some basic english. He also still uses a little bit of sign language (which his nanny taught him), he is super funny!

    We live in Nice, in the Côte d’Azur. It’s a beautiful, sunny place close to Villefranche-sur-Mer, and very well-connected with buses. It’s a family house with a separate studio in the garden close to the swimming pool, where the Workawayer room is situated.
    Alice goes to school, which is 100 m from the house, and Matteo goes to the "nounou", a kind of "family nursery" (in France it is very common, nounou are "licensed women" keeping up to 3 kids 0 to 3 yo at their place), 5 minutes away by car.

    We love travelling and doing activities in the nature. We have a small boat in Villefranche, at 10 minutes from home. We also love the mountain, both in winter and in summer (we have a house in the french alps and a flat on the italian side of Alps) seeing friends, have appetizers and barbecues. The weekends are often quite busy, visiting or inviting friends and travelling (that was before COVID!).

    I speak Italian at home (but everyone answers me in french, ahah). Matteo has only just started speaking but he understands both French and Italian (and loves mangle them). Ideally we’re looking for a workawayer who speaks a bit of Italian, so that I can speak italian, Alice can improve it and Matteo can learn a little bit more. But this is not necessary! We also speak English (and I speak Spanish).

    We are flexible concerning the duties: for us the more important is having the feeling! If you need spare time we can arrange a minimal involvment : picking up kids from school (not every day) and occasionally bringing them, give a bath to the little one (every other day) and eventually start preparing dinner. In general we try to be back quite early in the evening, around 6h30, so that we can stay with kids and prepare and have dinner all together. If you would like spending more time with kids (i.e. the whole day on wednesdays, evening baby-sitting) and/or helping with additional housecore duties, we can consider pocket money.
    The weekends are free (but you can join us if you likes).

    The area where we live (Monaco to Cannes) is very nice, highly touristic and offering several cultural activities (museums, concerts, theatre), often organized by the municipality. If you like water activities, there are a lot of opportunities (swimming, scubadiving, apnea, stand up paddle, sailing, kayaking). If you like the mountain, it is less than an hour far from Nice. In less the two hours by car there are several ski resorts.
    Nice is a nice town offering a lot from the cultural (and gastronomic :)) point of view. Where we live is the perfect place to discover both Nice and several other small towns such as Villefranche sur Mer, Beaulieu or Eze. Monaco is 30 minutes by car (there are several buses serving the littoral towns to Monaco and the train).

    PS: we are not very good with papers, so we are looking for someone not needing a visa and possibly having an health insurance (i.e. european health card).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will be able to practice several languages (italian, french and eventually english and spanish) and will be immersed in a french-italian culture (which is very common here, being Italy 40 Km away :))

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone taking care of our kids.
    We are looking for a long-term stay (ideally 6 months, at least 3), so that kids are not too sad saying goodbye to a "big sister" too often :) Also, I am very sorry to exclude boys, but our daughter prefers a girl...
    You will be alone with the kids and will have to drive a car. Matteo is young (2 years old), so we are looking for someone having some experience with kids. Alice is almost 10 years old, very autonomous, she can give a hand with Matteo, when she is at home :)
    We are also looking for some help at home (cooking and housecore duties).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live at the first floor of a family house with a big garden and a swimming pool between Nice and Villefranche sur mer.

    The workawayer will have a room in an independent "dependence" in the garden equipped with a bathroom and a kitchen/living room (that we also use, especially in summer).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Where we live (between Nice and villefranche sur mer) is the perfect place to discover both Nice and several other small towns such as Villefranche sur Mer, Beaulieu or Eze. Monaco is 30 minutes by car (there are several buses serving the littoral towns to Monaco and the train).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The room in the studio is equipped with a table and a perfectly working Wifi.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    The pet should not be a danger for the kids and the cat. Also, several big dogs are in the neighbours' gardens (family), just to let you know :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    1 full day a week (wednesday) and 3-4 hours the other four days of the week


N° de référence hôte : 191516445924