1 / 3

Discover our region and improve your language skills, helping in Havelock North, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are an older couple, Ian & Louise, who have travelled extensively and live in a large home in the very attractive Hawkes Bay village of Havelock North. All six adult children have left home, (with our youngest son having now returned), and spread around NZ and Australia. We also have a small dog, Millie.
    We are NON-smokers, keen readers (with a reasonable library), chess player, kayaker, hikers, trampers and enjoy the company of young travelers.
    This is the heart of the wine and food district, generally sunny and warm climate for most of the year with a very long and interesting coastline.
    We have a large 2 Storey house with spare bedrooms and a larger urban garden.
    There is always some maintenance/gardening work to do at the property of a more or less light nature so could suit a young guy, singles or a couple of young ladies travelling around NZ from overseas, looking for a short stay to discover our region and improve their language skills.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love sharing the history & culture of Hawkes Bay & NZ, also sharing our memories of our overseas travel, my wife's love of art & my passion for books.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Light maintenance work around the dwellings and garden.
    Anyone who can provide art, photography or computer skills welcome.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A spare self-contained wing in our home with 2 bedrooms and with sep shower, sep bathroom, sep toilet: or a spare double bedroom as an alternative or if we have guests in the wing.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Cycling, hiking, swimming, surfing, fishing, kayaking, wining, dining, cafe culture, Art Deco capital of the world at Napier, local culture, history.
    PLEASE NOTE: February 2023, our region suffered incredible widespread flooding with a severe impact on services. The region is still recovering.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per day (max 25 hours/week)

N° de référence hôte : 188883285883

Feedback (16)



Photos

Feedback


















Refuge pour animaux près de Wellington en Nouvelle-Zélande recherche volontaires
Help with spring planting or autumun projects at my permaculture food forest and flowers in Northland, New Zealand