1 / 4
mis à jour  

Come explore and help prepare for a move in Brest, Brittany, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 50 fois
  • Activité récente: 23.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My origins are both English and Danish, and I have been living in France for just over 30 years now. I have travelled quite a lot and also lived in Greece for a while.
    I love music and nature and have a very British sense of humour (perhaps because I am British :)!
    I love going on walks, being outdoors, and feel a great sense of connection with nature and animals. I love meeting new people, and I enjoy meaningful conversations.
    The central piece to my living room is my yoga mat! I sing jazz and play a bit of piano.
    I like to eat healthily.
    I am a free spirit and I need creativity in my daily routine, which can sometimes get in the way of me organising my living space.
    Essentially I'm looking for somebody methodical and organised to help take away some of the overwhelm associated with sorting and moving.
    My friends find me witty and original, even though I can suffer from depression. I don't have family nearby but have now started making friends here in Brest which has improved my health a lot.
    I am working on moving on with my life, and this involves sorting out the things that I have accumulated over the years and probably don't need anymore.
    Having some assistance to move ahead with this project will provide me with the gentle support and encouragement I need.
    Ideally, you are light-hearted, good-natured, optimistic and supportive, as well as being someone discrete and independent.
    I work daily on leading a more authentic life and it would be nice to connect with someone like-minded.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can practice your French or English or both while you are staying with me.
    I am a translator and a former English teacher; I have also done a lot of voice and body work and will be happy to share what I’ve learned.
    My friends often tell me I have creative ideas around projects and people, so if there is anything you want to brainstorm on, I will be happy to help.

  • Aide

    Aide

    My project is to move from a larger space to a smaller space therefore downsizing in the process.
    The idea is to help me go through my things and divide them into different categories; donations, things to sell, recycle or to keep.
    I have a flexible work schedule, so it will be necessary to adapt to it, but if you have a schedule request, please let me know and we will work something out. Because I work during the week, we will probably get most things done on weekends.
    I would also like you to prepare vegetarian dinners for us, but we can also sometimes cook together. I may ask you to do grocery shopping from time to time.

    If you are a qualified massage therapist or life coach, I would also be interested in these skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I live in a lovely top floor apartment in the centre of Brest with a lot of natural light and a nice view over the port. It also has wooden floors and high ceilings.
    The apartment is in a quiet neighbourhood right in the city centre.
    You will have your own spacious room with a desk and TV. The large windows opens onto a small balcony with a view of the sea.
    We will share the kitchen and the bathroom. We may also share the living room area when I don’t use it as a home office or exercise space that I need.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The city of Brest and the coast are very accessible. Having your own car is preferable if you want to explore the surrounding area.
    The Northern Finistère region has a beautiful rocky coastline, long sandy beaches and historical sites to discover. There are lots of places to practice watersports, islands to visit and the aquarium ‘Oceanopolis Adventure Park’ is very popular.
    It can be very rainy in Brest but when the sun comes out, you know you're in a great place to live.
    There are buses, a tram, and a train station within walking distance of our flat. Brest airport is 12km away from the town centre. You can also rent bikes in the city centre.
    Brest is a port city and, on the surface, not necessarily an attractive town, but when you get to know the city you may fall in love with it. It has a lot of character: cosy tea shops, a great bookshop, great and affordable restaurants and a funky arts and cultural center called 'Les Capucins' amongst other things. There are currently a lot of eco-city projects here, so you may also appreciate meeting eco- friendly and creative locals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I often work from home, so I have a reliable internet connection. Your room has a desk, office chair and TV.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 382245114689

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Besoin d'aide dans un magnifique château des Pyrénées en France
Donnez-nous un coup de main pour rénover notre maison du 13è siècle en Dordogne, France