1 / 4

Help with the children and other daily activities in Mariapfarr, Austria

  • Favourited 18 times
  • Last activity: 21 mai 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, dear travelers, we are Rainer & Anna, married, enthusiastic, creative and nature-loving people looking for support in and around our house or with and with our children. We live with our daughters, aged 2, 4 and 6, in an old, romantic and renovated farmhouse in the Salzburger Land in Lungau on a high plateau at 1200m above sea level, surrounded by even higher mountains, three ski areas, forests, fields, mountain lakes and small farmers. We are currently in a state of change and are in a spirit of optimism as we would like to fully rent out our house in April 2024 so that we can start traveling around the world on our bikes. Since our house still needs a lot of smaller and larger renovation work before we rent it out, we want to downsize our belongings to just a few things and also need attention from three bright, lively children, we are looking for someone who can help us would like and can support the period between December 2023 and April 2024.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Since we have three ski areas in the area and there is a lot of snow in the winter months, sporting winter activities such as skiing, cross-country skiing, ski touring, snowshoeing, ice skating, cross-country skiing and tobogganing are possible every day and into March. We ourselves speak mediocre English and would be happy if, on the one hand, we can introduce you to our mother tongue, especially through exchanges with the children, and also learn a few new English words together :-) Dealing with children at eye level, needs-oriented cooperation, free learning and much more :-)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Specifically, we need help with:
    -Place baseboards
    -Laying tiles
    -rooms
    -Paint walls
    -Paint the facade
    -Insulate house facade
    -Insert door frame
    -Sand the floor
    -Child care, playing
    -Cooking, shopping
    -Cleaning -Gardening work

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    If you come to us from December you will have your own room with details, a small shelf, a small desk and a chair on the first floor, but of course you can use all the other rooms. From the end of January, another spacious room will be ready with its own sink, double bed, desk, cupboard, coffee table and armchairs, which is located a little away from the family activities and which you can then move into. We usually eat together in the morning between 6:30 and 8:30 a.m. At lunch we cook and eat between 12:00 and 1:30 p.m. and in the evening we have dinner between 5:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since we live in a small mountain village, public transport is rather limited and the nearest bus runs 2 km from the nearest larger village, but we are also happy to lend out our car if we don't need it ourselves.
    In your free time you can do and learn whatever winter sports you want, go to the theater or concerts, get to know the Lungau customs, go swimming, marvel at art exhibitions or old castles.
    The most important thing to us in our family is that we talk about everything that's on our minds and what we're feeling. Everything is allowed to be and has its own space!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 188225212981

Photos

Feedback

Gardening, DIY and eco building projects in Trögern, Austria
Join our family and help with looking after the kids while enjoying the nature in Gargellen, Austria