Lend an extra pair of hands in my house and garden in the Tarn, South West France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 97 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    322

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 62 years old with lots of energy. My two grown up children visit quite regularly - they both work in the UK. I am trying to improve the garden and indeed learn more about gardening. I turn my hand at anything but could do with some help. The house is large and set in a sizeable garden.

    I am interested in cooking, photography, walking, gardening. Am the practical member of the family from a family of artists! I enjoy meeting people from all over the world and have travelled extensively. This time I am looking for help but would like to do a stint as a "workawayer" myself in the future. Am not a job snob - i.e. will work alongside anyone doing whatever task needs to be done.

    Since I first wrote this listing I have actually worked as a workawayer in the Loire Valley and loved it!

    Any workawayers have always been made very welcome - take a look at the feedback.

    I have just had a full knee replacement so could do with any practical work this summer!

    Ideally I would like to take on a couple or a pair of friends - it seems to work well but not essential.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak good French but am obviously not a French national - so anyone wanting to perfect their French may feel short changed!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi, I am originally from Ireland but now spend a lot of the year in a lovely house in SW France in the Tarn, My nearest towns are Gaillac and Albi and I am about an hour from Toulouse. Regular trains from Gaillac station which is 10 minutes away. I would like some help in the garden, general weeding and watering. Another pair of hands really. Some painting, general tidying around the place. I have quite a few guests (friends) coming and going through the summer and it would be nice to have someone who doesn't mind helping in the kitchen, emptying dishwasher, laying tables and an interest in cooking would be helpful but not necessary.

    I do have a little permanent help in the garden but the summer months are always that much busier.

    Since first writing this entry I am thinking of renovating the kitchen... Simple unit changes??

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A large double bedroom with shower ensuite. This can also be made into a twin room if necessary. Direct entrance into garden and lots of space. Brand new wood burner stove in this room for colder days. Full board offered.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Tarn is a lovely area with good walking and cycling. I can lend bikes. The Gaillac area is known for it's vineyards and is very picturesque. Gaillac is about 3 miles from the house with market, restaurants, cinema - all the amenities of a small town. Regular trains and buses to Albi, Toulouse and the environs. Albi has a beautiful 13th century cathedral and the Toulouse Lautrec museum. It's a beautiful town. I have travelled extensively but am now really making a home in France and enjoying the lifestyle it offers.

    Good walking country is accessible and so is canoeing about 30 mins drive away. I'm still making discoveries.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    For the right people this is fine

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Prefer not, my neighbours have hens and a very old rather vulnerable dog.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 186283181817