1 / 5

Share family life and help with gardening, DIY and eco projects on our small farm in Høydalsmo, Norway

  • Norvège
  • Enregistré comme favori 41 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus



  • Description


    Hello! :)
    We are a family of 4 (soon 5) humans and lots of dogs, a few cats and tons of wild animals living close by.

    We are building a small farm with thoughts of green life and living. We want to be able to open the farm up for the public. "A place for all people, in all stages of life". In other words. We want to be an arena for people to get together, figure life out or just to seek happiness in daily life.

    We have a big vegetable garden and want help with this as well. You may have your own patch to grow your own vegetables in, or we can start you off with a new patch. Make it your own, take pride in your projects and we'll have lots of learning and fun together.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are building something new in the rural district of Norway. We live in a small tight-knit community where you will experience Norwegian culture at its best. We also do lots of things "the old way", meaning you can learn traditional building and maintaince.

    The polar dogs are used for mushing. Who has not heard of the famous norwegian Leonhard Seppala and the serum run after the Disney movie Togo. Mushing is an old Norwegian tradition that you can take part in.

    We work close with the kommune and have accsess to a lot of cultural heritage. Some through a few nearby museums.

    We live by the old Telemarks Kanal. Where boats are sluiced from sea level to 79 meters above the sea.

    Lots of old Norwegian cultural to take in.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Eco projects - zero emission house, recycling, dirt factories, out-house.
    Gardening - Planting vegetables, flowers, trees, fruits, berries, etc.
    DIY and building projects - Making nature trails with different tasks, signs. Making clothes from wool etc.
    Animal Care - We have 12 polar dogs, 2 cats and are going to get chickens, pigs and maybe some goats.
    Farmstay help - Help us with all farm related tasks.
    Help around the house - both handywork, cleaning and other chores.
    General Maintenance - There is always something to do at a small farm.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would like to learn about your culture and language. Also we really want to be able to share ours as well.

  • Hébergement


    We offer a small one-room-house seperate from the main house. This is sleeping and retreating quarters only. Beds clothing storage and a fireplace. It serves its purpose and is a cosy place. We have a shared bathroom in the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off can be spent traveling, borrow a car from us if needed. Visiting local attractions. Taking the dogs mushing. Competing in dog mushing. Make your own projects. We also offer a trainer course for those who wish to persue or learn more about dogs and become an instructor. Or just relaxing at the farm or taking a dog for a mountain hike.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have internet at the accomodation, but also we have a big office not to far from the farm that can be accessed.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Almost any size

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Any legal pet is allowed to bring. Cleaning and making sure your animal do not damage property is your responsibility.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 185352254329



Help out with our fishing camp and family guest farm looking after Northern Light tourists in Kvaløya, Norway
Learn about our life with horses on a small farm in Middle Norway