Family vegetable garden and DIY projects in Sykkylven, Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two adults - Julie(51) and Sigurd(49), and our two children Per Ivar (14) and Shasmina(11).

    We are living at the old sheriffs farm that originates back to the late 16th century.

    We have a large garden with trees, flowers and vegetables that needs a little help in the maintenance. All the buildings on the farm are old, and constantly needs work done. We are also doing some rentals and beer brewing courses. However the volunteers will not be asked to participate in anything relating to our business.

    Other than that, Julie is a skilled Yoga teacher, she is running her own alternative medicine clinic, practicing massage, reflexology, healing and biomedicine and more. Sigurd is a skilled craftsman, a trained NLP-coach and handyman that is capable of doing most things when its comes to construction and maintenance.

    If you are not currently staying in Norway, you will need to have a Covid-19 vaccination pass that is valid in Norway to be allowed to enter our country.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have many hobbies and talents that our guests can benefit from. We are both fluent in English, Julie would love to learn some more spanish, Sigurd have basic knowledge in German, and we can teach you Norwegian. Our kids are very happy to practice their english skills with you.

    Here you can learn about establishing a sustainable vegetable garden, brewing historical and modern beers, carpentry, working in the woods, general gardening and much more.

    We hope that you are interested and keen on sharing your home countrys food tradition and experiencing and learing about ours. We are very fond of using local produce in our cooking.

    We will be more than happy to take you hiking in the woods or mountains, showing you around in our surrounding area and bring you to see the beautiful Art Noveau-town of Ålesund and all its attractions and the surrounding islands.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are living at an old farm with buildings from the 19th century, There is always a wall to paint, boards to change, a garden that needs some weeding or something else to keep yourself occupied :)

    This summers main project is building an underground food storage cellar with a vaulted ceiling. Workawayers with masonry or concrete work knowledge will be very much appreciated!

    We are also looking for people who know how to use a chainsaw - we need more firewood for the winters to come.

    We are expecting you to be an independent worker, not needing constant supervision. Hopefully you are capable of seeing what needs to be done and can make your own decisions to keep yourself busy..

    We are running a business around rentals. However the volunteers will not be asked to participate in anything relating to that.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are very interested in both teaching Norwegian and learning new languages

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a newly renovated guestroom in the house with its own bathroom. The room has a king size bed, a clothes cabinet, a dinner table with chairs and a desk. You will share the kitchen with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is located in a rural area in Sykkylven, less than 1 hour away from Ålesund. We have a boat in the lake, two kayaks and bikes available for you.

    Sykkylven has a furniture museum, a natural historical museum, and large outdoor public pool, a small collection of restaurants and a large selection of mountain hikes for all levels of experience. In the fall, you can go mushroom hunting, berry picking or just on a hike enjoying the magnificent colors of nature. There are many tourist attractions in the surrounding towns and cities (including Ålesund, Geiranger, Trollstigen and the Atlantic Road). Feel free to ask if you have any specific interests or hobbies! :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good high-speed internet connection, and can provide a workingspace for our guests if needed

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have several locations around the farm where campervans or motorhomes can be parked.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 413966265374