Nous avons besoin d'un coup de main avec les tâches quotidiennes de la ferme, petite communauté en bord de mer, Colombie-Britannique

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 68 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    385

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small, family run market farm and bakery. Our three acres is home to 2 large hoop-house greenhouses, many outdoor gardens and fruit trees. This year we also have a further acre of gardens on a nearby property. We are family of six, and our dog and cats. We are located in a small seaside community in BC - a 40 minute ferry ride from Vancouver.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers will be welcomed into our family and community while having the opportunity to learn about small scale farming and all the fun and challenges that goes with it.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help with general farm duties. Such as planting, harvesting, tilling, clearing, weeding, watering, care of animals, etc. General farm maintenance such as fencing and repairs too. Also help could be required with processing food from harvests (canning, dehydrating, fermenting, wine making etc.)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are please to offer up to 2 bedroom with shared bath in a second home on our property. The room(s) currently house double/queen sized beds.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Sunshine Coast, BC is a stunning coastal community filled with lots of hiking and mountain biking trails, ocean beaches and lakes. It requires a ferry ride from Horseshoe Bay, BC to Langdale (approx. 40min) .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    While we are not able to offer any kind of septic/sewer hook up we do have space for RV's of most sizes with electrical hook up as well.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Reach out as we are open to possibilities.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours/week- daytime hours with some flexibility (ie. morning or afternoon)




N° de référence hôte : 185319381122