Learn about regenerative architecture and contribute to the creation of a living building in the spanish Pyrenees

Country

Espagne

 

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    As an ambassador for the International Living Future Institute (ILFI), I have a passion for living buildings and my volunteering work for ILFI allows me to share this passion for buildings and spaces that regenerate life. To walk the talk, I decided to renovate a house, located in a small vililage in the spanish Pyrenees, based on the regenerative principles as promoted by ILFI. This is not only a house but it is intended to be an inspiration for others to show how we can live while generating a positive handprint instead of a negative footprint on this planet. It is my intention to obtain the Living Building Challenge Certification but I need some helping hands to finish the project. The project is located in a small village where one can feel a strong connection with the surrounding nature. I believe our connection with nature is important to make sure we re-learn to care about this beautiful planet.
    I started the renovation project several years ago and the house itself has been renovated. The house works with rainwater and the sun providing an abundance of water and comfort. It is a wonderful place to live. In 2020, I would like to finish the interior of the house (painting, carpentry,...) and create an inspirational permaculture garden. To make this happen I am looking for volunteers that are interested in the restauration of the garden and interior finishes in the house while learning about regenerative architecture and connecting with nature.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Eco-volontariat
    Projet artistique

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In exchange of your help, you will have the opportunity to learn about regenerative architecture and principles of permaculture while enjoying the beautiful nature in the natural parks located near the house. The area is ideal for people that like outdoor activities. There are a lot of organizations and companies offering outdoor activities such as wildwater kayaking and rafting, mountain climbing and hiking and mountain biking. I am also offering forest bathing walks allowing you to learn about the healing power of walks though the forest.

  • Aide

    Aide

    From march 2020 until early summer 2020, I would like to host up to 4 volunteers to help restore the land around the house and help with the interior decoration of the house. The land (more or less 500 m2) is terraced and we would need to rebuild some of the drystone walls. In addition the terraces need to be leveled and drainage systems installed. In a next phase, a natural pond needs to be installed using natural plants to filter the water. We also would like to create a fire pit and similar areas in the garden where one can feel the connection with the surrounding nature. On the inside, we need to build some cabinets, light fixtures, paint some walls and repair some floors. All of this based on regenerative principles.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Spanish, French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have 2 double rooms available with 2 individual beds each. A separate shower and bathroom is shared. The rooms are very comfortable and provide stunning views of the surrounding mountains.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This palce is located in a small village. To get there, you need to take a train from Barcelona (3-hour train ride) to a nearby train station. I pick you up at the train station which is 15 minutes by car from the house. During your time off, you can enjoy walks in nature and explore the surroundings. This is a place for people that enjoy the quietness and beauty of nature. I also have electrical bikes available.
    There is a bus station near the house allowing you to go and visit some of the neigbouring towns.
    Detail about what we are looking for:
    We would agree on a working schedule of maximum 5 hours per day. Depending on preferences this could be mornings or afternoons.
    A drivers licence would be useful but is not a requirement.
    Some of the work involves rebuilding stone walled terraces in the garden which require some physical strength.
    Any building related skills such as maconery or carpentry would be useful but are not a prerequisite.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 183784192386