Come help us and learn about Cambodian lifestyle and stay in a famous city of Angkor Wat

Country

Cambodge

Enregistré comme favori 141 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    59.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there,
    My name is Fara from Cambodia. I live with my 2 dogs in one of the world famous city of Angkor Wat . My place is just 3km from the main city center and about 4km from Angkor Wat.
    I got the home stay project running since April 2018. The idea is to turn one residential building in to a nice, beautiful and to be a space for both local and foreigners to meet and share experiences together. The house has 14 rooms and a yard. Slowly we designed the room and now all the room has been designed. But we still need to do some maintenance and daily work. It is not just a home but also a place where community project start. We look for someone who want to make it as a community project and help in daily task. We design furnitures in the room with recycle materials such as pallets, plastic bottle and recyclable wood etc.

    The volunteers is now open for this September. we are looking for someone who can manage our house and make more improving to the place.
    As priority, we are looking for someone who is good in helping with our booking website and other small IT work and will be able to help in managing the business. And we also look for a great vegetarian cook who could teach us the local and western vegetarian food for a new restaurant project. If you have these skills and happy to help, we would be happy to hear from you!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I could provide room to visitor, and culture and Cambodian life styles. There are many things I could teach you and show you about Cambodia if you interested. and of course with your special skills, we really need it to improve the project.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need people to help with these job during August.
    -Computer and website
    -Marketing and business skills
    - Business and design
    - Help in managing the guest house
    - Teach how to cook Vegetarian food for a open up restaurant
    -Helping with guests
    -teach how to cook western foods
    - Recycle and art work with pallets and plastic bottles

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English- Khmer

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with bath. I do not provide meals, but I could provide kitchen for you. There are eggs, bread, veggies and grocery.. etc.. feel free to make your own food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I give flexible time to volunteers, 4-5 hours a day working with weekend off.
    They also have enough time to explore the region and the famous Angkor wat.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 183329134834