Join our family farmstead in Oregon, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 61 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Lori I'm excited to meet folks from around the world.

    I love meeting new people and sharing the farmstead, I have a lot of life experiences to share and am excited to hear about yours. There are many animals here and Dog Lovers and Animal Lovers are highly appreciated.

    I personally became most interested in what I eat, how it is raised, what the exposures are, and what happens between farm to table when I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer in 2006. I invite you to come to see a working farmstead there is so much to learn.

    I am very excited and passionate about what I do (business-wise) with the pigs, goats, and chickens and the prospect of breeding Health Tested Australian Shepherds. I have learned a lot and love sharing what I have learned about all the species. That being said, I am looking for home, yard, and pet help with the private homestead so I have more time for my business ventures. I am not asking for any help with business activity, just my private homestead.

    If a guest has an interest in farm ventures, I would be happy to share my experiences and give demonstrations. I do not expect volunteers to do any work associated with business activities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The homestead is a gem, I have been here since 1996. I learned from an old-timer my barn was built in 1910 and he as a child milked cows in it. My dream has always been to have my horses in my backyard, this farm is my dream. I hold a General Journeyman Electrical license but haven't worked with my tools since 2003. I did foster care here at the farm until January 2020. I enjoy gardening, raising my own meat, eggs, and some fruits/veggies, working with my horses, dogs, and farm animals. I hope I can share many aspects of my farmstead life.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Workawayers with many skills appreciated every little thing makes a big difference.

    We have a beautiful home and setting that is perfect for sharing. While I am quite busy with the business end of the farmstead there is soo... much that needs tending to that I am quite overwhelmed. My 80-year-old mother lives on the property and is limited in what she can help with so it falls on me to keep things in order.

    The help we are needing is gardening, weeding, pruning, basic home maintenance, DIY projects around the house, housework and cooking, watering of flowers, yards, and gardens. If you know how to install flooring ... that would be a plus. We have pet horses, donkeys, and dogs that need love and attention.

    Folks who see a need and attend to it, self-starters, and a good work ethic are much appreciated. We always appreciate folks assisting in the socialization and care of our pets, there is only one of me :) Mention puppies in your email so I know you have read this profile :) There is always weeding and evolution of ornamental and vegetable gardens, we like the property to look clean, neat, and tidy. Workawayers may get dirty, break a nail or even sweat on a hot day but we sure will have fun doing it. I am only interested in dedicated and passionate volunteers.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a room in the farmstead home. The home is 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms with inside laundry facilities. There is plenty of meat in the freezer and food in the pantry... we like to share meals or fend for ourselves... share in clean up, preparation, and/or assign a chef :) We ask you to purchase your own preferred snack items.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a NON- SMOKING, NON-DRUG HOME AND PROPERTY, LEGAL OR NOT. Thank you for respecting this. If you think I'm joking come with a plan B.

    There are hiking trails and lakes nearby along with Covered Bridges, rivers, waterfalls a local farmers market, a large Saturday market in nearby Eugene, many local wineries and brew stations... the list goes on.
    There are a ton of things to do if you have a vehicle within 2-3.5 hours... beaches, mountains, lakes, hikes, waterfalls, Crater Lake National Park just to name a few.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    It's possible we would have to talk about it and see if it was workable.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 182882955698