Help prepare our land and chalets near Biarritz in the Basque Country, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 403 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.08.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    159

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I and my husband Jon are both English and run a holiday chalet business in the Basque Country in a beautiful part of France. We have now been living in France for over 25 years. We have a 16th century watermill on the river Arberoue and our 6 chalets with shared pool are on the hillside behind the mill. We are 30 minutes from Biarritz and 20 minutes from Bayonne, in the countryside situated just outside the village of La Bastide Clairence voted one of the most beautiful villages in France. Jon is a graphic designer and photographer for a yachting company and I have done various jobs, currently working from home for an online company. I also offer a translation service and I am inspector for a British B&B guide. Jon is a keen surfer and can recommend the best surfing spots on the Basque coast.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have both travelled around the world and have many different interests. We moved to this area partly because of Jon's love of surfing and he can recommend the best spots along the Basque coast. We have had many different workawayers stay from all over the world and they have always been great company and we've had some lovely meals together. It's great to meet people from so many different countries and walks of life.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help early each year in late March/early to mid April before the season gets going. Clearing dead leaves from the land, painting, replacing rotten wood, general gardening, etc. This year, we also need to replace some roof panels on the chalets after the storms this winter. Carpentry skills would be very useful. Ideally you would need your own transport so that you can get around easily when you want as we are in the countryside.

    We have a French Bulldog: Lili, six cats, 3 goats, Lola and Lottie and Louis and also 3 ducks! Our neighbours have donkeys and llamas!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have your own chalet which is fully equipped and has a kitchen and shower room/WC with a verandah with table and chairs. We have wifi for the chalets and around the pool area. You can have your independence and own space in a chalet and cook for yourself (we would obviously provide all the food). Couples welcome.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Although we are in the countryside, we would be happy to take you to the coast around Biarritz at weekends if you don't have your own transport. We also have bikes available for use. The Basque Country is a beautiful area and there's lots to see and do. Nearby there is kayaking, hiking, karting, white water rafting, paragliding and on the coast surfing, paddleboarding, etc. We are in a beautiful area in the countryside and it's very peaceful, no traffic noise whatsoever. Stunning wildlife - griffon vultures, deer, kingfishers, woodpeckers, etc. Our nearby village is an artisan village with lots of craft workshops, 2 good restaurants and a bar.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 or 5 hours per day would be great 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













N° de référence hôte : 181624757745