Help me in my vegetable garden and learn about permaculture near Groningen, Netherlands

Country

Pays-Bas

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    When I was traveling through Australia and Africa I did volunteering (something similar as workaway) myself and I loved it. So now I have my own little paradise I like to share it with other people.

    
I live in the countryside just outside the city, where I grow my own vegetables and fruit using the permaculture principles. I have a dog and chickens. And would like to have more animals in the future and try to be self-sufficient as much as possible. 
I host people for only one week, because I think you have to see more of the world than only my place. We can always decide if you are going to stay longer. I'm a creative person and there is enough space to use your own creativity if you have any ideas.

    After helping you can relax in the garden or take a bike and explore the surroundings and enjoy the quietness and beauty of nature.

    If you confirm your stay two days in advance and let me know what time you arrive, I'll make sure I'm at home. If plans changes pleace let me know as well, because I don't run a company and I have to plan my time as well.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I like to exchange stories about traveling. You can learn about permaculture en living self-sufficient.

    There is a large lake close to my house were you can swim. I am 12 kilometer away from Groningen a lively university city with a lot of historic warehouses, courts and buildings and innovative architecture. In addition, it was once proclaimed the city with the best city centre in the Netherlands because of its charm.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Welcoming help with garden maintenance, mowing, help in the vegetable garden, food forest and greenhouse, pickle, making jam and wine, painting, building, mulching.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    On the attic or in a caravan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    No drugs when you are working.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 181612784253