mis à jour  

Come help with handy DIY and gardening on our small family farm in Vollen, Norway

  • Enregistré comme favori 106 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 (Kjetil 36, Caroline 32, Jonathan 9, Ellie 6 and Veslemøy 2). We live on a small farm just outside of Oslo. We are outgoing and fun to be with, and we love to get to know new people and cultures! we grow vegetables and we have a big fruit garden. Caroline is a ceramic artist so there is also a ceramic studio on the farm - she have classes and her own art production there.

    There are always some guests, neighboors, kids, family around - it can be a real chaos. Having just moved in to our farm there is a lot to attend to, and with three small children we dont have time to do everything - so it would be Lovely to get some help- especially now going in to fall we need help with harvesting our fruit and make our juice in our own small juicery on the farm. As well as help on building a new green house

    We have good experience with workawayers coming as a couple or a pair of friends. As you will be working mostly on your own, its good for you with company! Our workaway room is big so its more then enough space.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As mentioned I have my ceramic studio on the farm, so you are welcome to explore and make some ceramics while you are here! Our area is a beautiful area by the sea - a lot of hiking trails, beaches, shops - and a direct ferry going to Oslo in 25 minutes. The perfect location if you ask us!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We always have small projects going on the farm that we need help with , this will of course be different during the four seasons we have here in Norway. For the spring coming we need help with specific projects outside and we are looking for helpers with some kind of experience in these things- Some projects we are planning for the spring:

    - finishing a natural fence around the vegetable garden, with wood from our forest
    - digging and building vegetable garden
    - planting seeds and plants outside
    - making a new dining/hang out area in the garden, with natural elements
    - building a pizza oven outside

    As we have three small kids and we both work a lot its a must that you feel comfortable working on your own or with your partner. Sometimes we have other workers on the farm that you need to cooporate with also.

    you will mostly make your own meals in your simple workaway kitchen, i provide food in your Fridge. Some days we all eat together for dinner also, but Mainly you will cook what you want.

    Weekends you are free

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian bokmål: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a big «workaway» room in the barn, two floors with two double beds, a simple kitchen, a «chill out» space and a small eating area. This will be your place to sleep, cook and hang out in the evenings.

    We also have a cute house in the garden

    You will use the guest bathroom + shower in the main house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a big parkingspace on grass

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 181583394747

Feedback (7)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (4.7)









Join our pizza oven and "grindbygg" building project in a lovely farmhouse in Askøy, Norway
Help me created an organic life in the arctic near Tromsø, Norway