Join our family and help with childminding in Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.07.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6, 4 children all girls. Our daughters ages are 19,17,15 and 12. Our youngest daughter is downsyndrome. I am looking for a workaway to work with Ciara our youngest daughter during the summer holidays. She is a very active girl and a very happy one. I would like the workaway to take Ciara to the beach, do creative play with her and spend time with her. I would also need a little help with housekeeping and preparing family meals. It would be great if the work away had some experience of children with down syndrome.
    The work away is welcome to join us for family get togethers and any excursions we go on sometimes if the weather is good we go out on my husbands boat.
    During the months of July and August we go to our holiday home in Inis Mor, Aran Islands, Co Galway. Our holiday home is close to the village and they are many beaches and lovely walks near our house. On inis Mor I believe they are more workaways. You would have your own en-suite bedroom and we have wi -fi too.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Inis Mor on the Aran Islands is a beautiful destination, loads of beautiful beaches and walks. During the summer the island has loads of tourists with lots of young people on the island. I would also provide a bicycle to the work away. The work away may be able to get paid work on the island during their time off.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would like the work away to spend time with my down syndrome daughter, do creative play, art, dancing and music which she loves, take her to the beach make sand castles swim in the water with her. It would be preferable if the work away had experience of down syndrome. I also need help with light house keeping and sometimes preparing meals.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The work away would have their own bedroom with their own shower and toilet and wi fi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Inis Mor is a fabulous island with loads to offer. The work away would be given a bicycle which they can use to get around the island. They are loads of beautiful beaches and many lovely hiking trails.
    The work away could look for paid employment during their time off I would help with that.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 181573541984