Besoin d'aide avec nos chiens et à la maison - dans un joli coin de verdure gascon, France

Country

France

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 736 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ** We are welcoming a workaway couple who can start from the 17th of November**

    Are you a dog lover and always wanted to know how it is to live in South West France and want to learn how to ( better) speak French?

    We are looking for an active couple who wants to helps us out with walking our rescue dogs, cook, clean, veggie patch. We can definite help you to learn (better) to speak French or English

    We are a Dutch young couple living in Condom in (sunny) Gascony in the South West of France.
    We have 2 young children, one boy who is 11 years old and one girl of 9, we also have 8 dogs at the moment.

    We work together with an association/ Charity who rescue dogs and when there is a dog in need they call us & we try to help and find them good homes in cooperation with several organisations in Europe, so the dogs are an important factor in our lives.

    We are looking for an open minded, caring, energetic, independent handy couple (Couples/friends are particularly welcome) to help us run our daily hectic household which means, cooking, cleaning, walking the dogs, babysitting/entertaining the kids, washing and other DIY maintenance jobs.

    In return for your help, we offer your own private accommodation.
    A drivers license, valid in France, is essential as we are in a remote location and it will give you some freedom to explore.
    For people who travel without their own transport we have a car ( manual, left hand drive) which you can use.
    As It takes some time to get to know all the dogs , for the kids to get to know you & for you to know your way around so that's why we prefer couples that can stay for minimum of 3 weeks.
    Unfortenately we cannot accept any people who travel with their dog(s).
    We would like to ask you for a minimum stay of 1 month, longer is of course even better.

    We run our a business in town so we are always busy & working.
    We live in the remote countryside with no direct neighbours, all the wildlife in our garden and we have lovely views towards the Pyrenees.
    The nearest town is Condom, 5 minutes. TGV & railway station is Agen and Bordeaux and Toulouse are both on 90 minutes.
    Pyrenees mountains in 2 hours, Atlantic Coast on 2 hours, Mediterranean Coast 3 hours,Barcelona on 5 hours, San Sebastian (North Spain) on 3 hours.
    We live very central if you want to explore France, the Pyrenees or Spain, there is a lot to see around here!

    The people are friendly and the countryside is beautiful ....

    We look forward to meeting you, showing you our beautiful area and let you experience how it is is to live in the rural French countryside.
    A Bientôt!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience what life is like in rural Gascony - learn more about (rescue) dogs & look them during the day. Learn new practical skills. Learn how to ( better) speak French or English. Learn more about growing your own veggies
    Discover the beautiful scenery which surrounds us. Lovely walks all around!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Animal care, property maintenance & renovation, gardening, housekeeping, entertaining the kids from time to time.

    We are looking for a enthusiastic, energetic, handy, independent caring person/couple (man/woman) who can run our household the way they would run their own, cleaning, washing, walking the dogs, cooking and all other daily tasks in the household.
    You must be able to entertain yourself as we are often at work & the kids go to school. You also must like (big) dogs. The kids speak Dutch, Englisch & French, so if you speak one of those languages that would be great.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a heated caravan with small kitchen, fridge, bathroom & toilet. This way you will have plenty of privacy and your own space. In the house you will have your own bathroom and toilet as well. But of course you can use our house as much as you want. As the sun shines here a lot, we will be spending lots of time outside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Within a short drive , 5 min, is the town Condom (shops, bars, ATM, post office, summer pool). There are some beautiful walks all around our house and we also have bikes you can borrow. We are situated close to the Camino de Santiago, a couple of hours reach of the Atlantic coast, 3 hrs from the Mediterranean. We are ideally located if you are en route to/from Spain. Nearest TGV railway station: Agen ( 30 min) and Toulouse ( 90 min) ; nearest airport Toulouse. Please note that this is a very quiet rural area with little/no nightlife and limited public transport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)





















N° de référence hôte : 179667571173