Yoga, méditation, participation à la vie de notre communauté à but non lucratif en Dordogne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 2173 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    43  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workaways,

    Welcome as we are getting ready for the 2022 season.

    At the moment we are looking for people who have experience working in the kitchen, Household and Gardening. If you have experiences in these areas, please contact us. You may be helping out in one, two or three of them, depending on the team we have at the time.
    The work is also very varied, it can change everyday, it also involves a lot of general maintenance as it's a big place. Schedules are put up weekly in order to organise the weeks.

    Below is the description of our place.

    A former mill set in very beautiful surroundings with bamboo groves, a river running through the property, fantastic organic vegetarian food, and connection with interesting people from around the world constantly passing through, (although this has been limited with Covid-19 ).

    Open from the springtime to early autumn (please check calendar for availability ) A community set in the South West France, we hosts various retreats, courses, seminars, mostly centred around Meditation and Yoga, plus other various forms of personal development.

    We are very happy to welcome workaways who understand and will respect the quiet atmosphere we are offering to the many visitors who pass through here. When we are in full season, some of the retreats have silent periods in them, either mornings or afternoons or both, depending which group, so please be prepared for this quiet contemplative atmosphere when you arrive.

    Although situated in France, and we do have some French people passing though, we are very cosmopolitan, international community, and English will be heard as much as the French language and sometimes even more so! So keep that in mind if you are wanting to practice French.

    Sorry we do not accept people travelling with pets.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be in a mediative environment, and are very welcomed to come and join in with the team/staff daily meditation sittings.

    There maybe also the opportunity to participate in some of the events/retreats taking place. It is not possible for all events, so you will be told when you arrive.

    You will be part of a community who are interested in self development and have travelled and experience a lot, in their inner and outer life. Work aways have really benefited from sharing and speaking about their own experiences and hearing about others unique life style choices.

    You can enjoy the quiet countryside environment and as well go the the bigger town to experience the french way of life.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for support in the main house, preparing for the different retreats and courses we offer here. Help will include household chores, laundry, cleaning, helping out in the kitchen for team meals, preparing veggies, cleaning and always lots of washing up.
    Lots of gardening always needed, which involves, cutting down bamboo, weeding, watering, making bouquet of flowers, moving/cutting wood and other.
    There's always some DIY needed if you have any building, DIY skills.
    You will be helping in a friendly and supportive environment with residents and other visitors to the the community, with more or less people here according to the time of year.

    We recommend a minimum stay of at least four weeks. Bellow are some suggested periods:

    - 10th of march to 14 April
    - 14th of April to 19th of May
    - 19th of May to 20th of June
    - 20th of June to 17th of July
    - 17th of July to 5th of September
    - 14th of September to 21st of October

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are beds for about 40 people here, but when our courses and workshops are full then volunteers will need to camp. If that is the case we can provide you with a tent and sleeping bag. Rooms are in the main building or in cabins in the bamboo groves, camping is in the shade of large trees by the river.
    Swimming, kayaking, cycling is all available at the nearby campsite. There is a bakery and a couple of cafés in the nearby village, 5 minutes away.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Current government guidelines require that all those coming to the Moulin hold a up-to-date Covid certificate.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    About 5 per day with 2 days off a week

  • ...

    Cet hôte fait payer des frais

    en savoir plus
    €10 membership fee for association

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (3.5)

Communication: (4.0)


































N° de référence hôte : 17872733664c