Ride horses and help in the garden with our happy family outside Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 28 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Gidday!!! Let us introduce our family ... we are Justin, Felicity, Frankie and Clancy and we'd love to share our little slice of Australian paradise with you. We live on the outskirts of Brisbane in a semi-rural location and also share our life with dogs, cats, chickens and polo ponies. We are a very fun family that thrives on the outdoor lifestyle this part of the world enables. Frankie and Clancy are just starting their school journey, Justin and Felicity run a local property maintenance business. And we all ride our ponies as often as we can.

    We'd like to open our home to a couple or two travellers who are keen riders and can help us around the house and in the garden. We are located in a semi-rural location so self sufficiency is important. From experience, a couple or two travellers being here together works best for you and us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a very beautiful part of Australia and are located on the doorstep of the beaches and islands that make Queensland famous. Between May and October, we will be travelling to polo matches on some weekends too. We have the superb mix of both urban and rural lifestyles as we live only 20kms from the bustle of Brisbane City and can sleep at night without street light or sound of a vehicle. You can go bushwalking in the morning and go to a concert that afternoon!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for some help from across the year around the house, in the garden and even in the stables and a little childcare. That means cleaning and tidying, doing laundry and folding, some meals if you are a great cook, weeding and mulching our garden, feeding animals (that sometimes means our kids!) 5 days a week, 5 hours a day. Some days will be longer than others however we will work with you to get the balance right.

    In return, we'll provide a very comfortable, self contained cottage and meals as well as an experience in Australia that we hope will be a positive and memorable one. You can share meals with us or prepare them in your kitchen. Ideally, you'll need to be a confident rider, have initiative and be capable of following instruction in relation to jobs to be done.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Our daughter is learning French at school and needs a lot of help!!!!!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our pool house cottage is adjacent to our home and is cosy and comfortable in one bedroom loft style. This makes is suitable for a couple. It has a small kitchen and bathroom. You will share our laundry. Wifi is available. We'd be delighted to share a meal or two with you and will also assist in providing food should you wish to cook for yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are close to regular public transport routes that will enable you to independently explore our surrounds. Both Justin and Felicity are regular commuters so will be happy to coordinate with you. We encourage you to explore!!! Your own vehicle is a major plus.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 178183182378