1 / 4

Partez aider dans une incroyable ferme sur l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard au Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 224 fois
  • Activité récente: 29.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We have spent the years restoring a century farm. What we have created is a special place located in the rolling hills of Central Prince Edward Island. This hobby farm (we are not a commercial operation) has become more of a passion and we really enjoy the space that we have created. And this would not be possible without the help we have received from volunteers like you. We started hosting 15 years ago and have hosted over 100 helpers from various site and from all around the world. I think almost all of them have enjoyed the experience. In fact several have come back for several years in a row to help out. And four of our helpers have enjoyed us and PEI so much they have moved here. Check us out and if you want to join us for a day, week, month or more let us know.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are both native islanders and love to show our province off to our helpers. We will show you real "Island". You will be invited join us whenever we go to town, beaches or functions. Paul is a landscape architect so the time you spend with him will introduce you to gardening and garden design. Mike is a woodworker so the time you spend with him you will be building or repairing things or helping in the woods.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Projects would involved helping out in a large garden, helping around the farm (chickens, beef cattle, pigs). some building maintenance.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Will help people learn English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have several options depending on how many people are at the farm. We have a neat bunkhouse with two beds. There is also a guest bedroom in the farmhouse with 2 beds and there is also a restored barn that has two bedrooms. All are extremely comfortable and give you (and us) privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your time off you can explore the area. We have a 5 km trial on the farm and there are other hiking biking options in the area. We will invite you to join us whenever we go to town or the beaches to explore those areas.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    just finishing a 6 month rv trip ourselves. Of course we would love to host campervans

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours week

N° de référence hôte : 1781354844d8

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Help our family with childminding in the Comox valley of BC, Canada
Come and enjoy this beautiful area, paddling, hiking, drumming, photography, cooking great food and bonfires in Terrace, Canada