Rejoignez 3 jeunes agriculteurs dans une ferme bio en Midi Pyrénées, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 103 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.03.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a group of three young farmers and since one and since nov. 2018 we have our own small farm in Southerfrance. At first there was only Dominik (34) and Anousha (30), a couple from Germany, who met each other during their organic farming studies. They decided to move to southern France and create their own farm there. But they want to work with more people on the farm, like a community of people, who wanne work, invest, share the income and have fun together. Last summer they met Lucas (23), also from Germany, and he decided to stay on the farm. So now we are three people, two dogs, three cats, many chickens and cocks and 10 cows with their calves. We have the chance to take care of 85ha land and forest. Around 60 ha are fields and we grow cereals, soya, chick peas, sunflowers. 20ha are pasture for the cows and 5 ha are forest. Our income depends on our crops and veggies, so we are a producing farm. Our cows (Vogesencow) help us mowing the land, produce valuable dung for our fields and vegetables and are good for our souls. Since we are just starting with our project we are trying and learning a lot every year and we try to produce as many food products for us as much as we can: we mill our cereal and bake our own bread, we milk one cow for milk and cheese, we grow vegetables all year and do marmalade, dry fruits and veggies, our chicken give us eggs...but we hope with more people we can produce much more healthy and good things and make the world a little bit more colourful.
    Since we studied organic farming and worked many years on different farms and in the Alps, we are realists and try to life good from our farm, so we are not self-sustaining, cause we buy goods for our farm and sell our products also to bigger company’s. Still we are convinced that farming organically and in circles is our way, we also prefer selling direct and trade with other farmers our work and goods.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As we are from Germany, we can not offer you French cultural exchange. We are also not typically Germans, we are children from the one big planet with mixed cultures!
    But as you would stay with us in a very rural, French region, you can go to many markets, festivals and cultural activities, where you would get an impression of the life in France. We go to markets to sell our veggies, so here you could get in touch with many French people. On our farm we live and work very independent and create our own little world. Close to our place there is the famous city Lourdes,the big city Toulouse with many concerts, museums, markets and shops, we are not too far away from the Pyrenees, so you could explore the French and Spanish mountains. Finally the Atlantic ocean is about 3 hours away from us, you could borrow a car at the farm and get to know the French beaches.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a little organic farm in southern France. We have veggies, farmland with cereal, beans, sunflowers, soya and grassland for making hay and grass our cows.We need help in many daily tasks and they are depending on the season. In spring there is a lot work with preparing the fields, seeding field crops, seeding and planting vegetables. In summer we need help with planting veggies still, harvesting them, weeding the veggies, cleaning bushes and grassland, making hay (by tractor), picking wild fruits and figs to make jam and dried fruits out of it. We could also need help with fencing our 12 cows, cuddling them, and processing the milk (we milk one to two cows, just for our consumption). In fall and winter we still harvest veggies and sell them on the market, prepare fields for the winter, make firewood and feed the cows in the barn.
    Additionally we need help with computer and administration things, but therefore you need to speak French!
    By making professional photos or videos to support our web presentation,you could really help us.
    We are originally from Germany, if you want to teach us French, we would really appreciate it!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can sleep in a single room in our farmhouse or stay in our jurte. the jurt has a bed, oven and a nice terrace.
    In our house you can use the kitchen on your own, or eat together with us, however you prefer. In summer we can cook. All of our food is yours, we share it with you. Normally we provide a farm meal in the evening and we have a breakfast together. We are all vegetarians, but don't mind if you eat meat.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are very peaceful, nature- and animal-lovers. We don't like violence! We do smoke cigarettes, so smoking outside is allowed. Our life is structured through the farm, so we stand up and make breaks together. Off course you can have the weekends free, so you can what you like. If you have a driver license and you are a trustful driver, you can get a car from us. We also have bikes and Bus or train stations are not far away.
    In the evening we normally eat together and often chat next to the fire, listen to music together or sometimes spend our evenings in privacy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 175652471329