help with construction and maintenance projects in BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 115 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    31.10.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 living off the grid in beautiful British Columbia I work with horses with ppl with special needs in the spring and fall my husband owns a successful construction company which is looking for employees for the next few months.Along with our 5 yr old daughter we live with horses, dogs, chickens and pigs and senior kitty. We love to be kind and live in harmony will all around us. We have a great community around us and big farm dinners are fairly common😊

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Horsemanship, gardening, living off the grid, eco tourism, construction, and living in the moment

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a family who live off the grid in a beautiful valley in Kelowna BC 600 acres of bliss with horses and other livestock. Looking for a few extra hands to take the load off myself and my hard working hubby (looking for Someone to hire in construction)Construction or Horse experience would be lovely but not needed, getting your hands dirty in our organic garden and helping with light house chores or out lending a hand fencing, clearing trails or beautifying the land would be appreciated. If you're a couple travelling together and one would be more interested in child minding while the other wants to get on the power tools for construction that's also a possibility 😊

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    travel trailer or spare room in our home if travelling solo. All nice clean options. Meals together well rounded diet but can be veg or gluten free for special diet needs.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hiking, biking, horses and the wilderness at your fingertips, close to okanagan lake beaches and parks. 45mins from town. Access to wifi and art supplies. We travel into the city a couple times a week😊

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 173788888642