Besoin d'un coup de pouce pour s'occuper de nos bergers allemands près de Milan en Italie

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 244 fois
  • Activité récente: 25.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear Workawayer! We are Laura and Giancarlo, a couple living in a little village in the countryside between Lodi and Milan, in Lombardy, Italy. Our daughter has experienced Workaway as a traveller and so we we've been inspired to do the same... staying at home.
    We have a house with a garden with a fishpond, lovely flowers and trees. We love animals and we live with two cats, Yuki and Kyoko, and with two Belgian shepherds, Tache and Kayla.
    We are both employees and work full-time in the hinterland of Milan, therefore we need help above all with dog-sitting, as Belgian shepherds don't like to be left alone and need the constant company of their "flock".
    We'll also need some help with housekeeping and gardening, depending on the season.
    Our house is close to those of our mothers, who leave alone, and may need some help as well, such as be given a ride to the supermarket or somewhere around. That's why it's better if you have a driving license. We have a spare car (when our daughter doesn't need it) that we can lend you, also during your free hours or week-ends.
    If you don't want to take the car, our village is well connected by bus to a train station and to the underground station towards Milan.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Staying with us you'll have the opportunity to learn Italian, of course, and Italian cooking, if you are interested. We can take you around to visit museums or exhibitions or for a nice evening at "Navigli".
    Laura is interested in holistic topics and may share her experiences with you. Giancarlo is a more practical guy and may teach you about gardening and general maintenance. He's also a good ice-skating teacher.
    We also have an apartment on the Blue Coast, in France, so you may also visit that wonderful seaside area with us, if we happen to have some days of vacation or a long week-end.
    But above all, you will find an unforgettable companionship in our pets!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We ask your help for 4-5 hours a day, from Monday to Friday. You will be mainly busy taking care of our dogs. Even if we have a garden, we would like them to have at least a walk of around 45 minutes every day. You'll need to know how to handle this kind of dogs, that are quite effusive and will soon get to consider you as a member of their virtual flock. We also need you to be very gentle with the dogs when you leave them alone. It may take you some time to find your way to get away from home without hearing them crying.
    A little light work will be asked to you day by day, depending on the necessities, in the house (cleaning, hanging the linen, ironing) or outside. Starting from Spring, work in the garden increases. You may also help in the vegetable garden, or picking up fruits. Also the "grandmothers" may need some help during the day, for some rides or errands.
    You'll be free to decide each day if you want to work during the morning or the afternoon, we only ask to let us know the evening before.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Gaelic (Scottish): Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a room for yourself (while the bathroom will be shared with us) and free use of the sitting-room, kitchen, laundry room etc.
    We shall have dinners together while, when we are at work (we leave very early in the morning), you can cook breakfast and lunch for yourself (we'll leave you enough supplies for that). During week-ends, if you are not going to visit other places, we can have all meals together and we can also show you the beauties of the surroundings.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Milan is one of the most important cities of the North of Italy, and it will fascinate you both for its lively nightlife and cultural experiences of every kind, not to mention international environment and... wonderful food. From there you'll be easily able to visit other towns of the North, such as Venice, Verona, Turin, the beautiful lake districts and, with the high speed train, you will also get quite quickly to Bologna, Florence, Rome and Naples.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 172386386453

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback