Join our family and help with some garden and DIY projects in San Antonio, Texas, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.08.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello we are a close knit outgoing family who enjoy learning about other cultures. Randy (53) is a skilled craftsman carpenter who always speaks his mind and enjoys fishing, exploring outdoors, and learning new things. Kimberly (50) is a mental health nurse practitioner who works from home. She enjoys, visiting old buildings, reading, and is active in promoting social justice. We have been together over 30 years and have four grown children. The youngest (22) lives at home and is a senior in University. His hobbies include exploring rivers and creating miniature habitats for small animals and fish. We live with an inside dog, two outside cats, and a few fish.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in historical San Antonio. A large welcoming city in south Texas. Our area is famous for the Alamo, TexMex cuisine, and the river walk. We offer an opportunity to explore south Texas towns and rivers, as well as practice English.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Day to day activities would include cooking meals 3-4 nights a week, indoor cleaning, and light yard work. We are in the process of renovating a cabin\property, at a nearby river, and it would be ideal to have someone with an interest in assisting with that project one day a week, but the main day to day would be meals and help with daily life.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a comfortable air conditioned, 2 story home in a residential neighborhood on the north side of San Antonio, Texas. There is a bus stop one block away (2-3 minute walk). We offer a private bedroom on the second floor w/queen size bed, flat screen television, and shared bathroom w/ tub and shower. You would also have access to our internet with wi-fi.
    In addition to the standard items you might find in any home; we have a deck, private pool, and spa tub outside, that you are welcome to use at any time during your stay. In the home,we have a modern kitchen and a pool table for entertainment.
    You will have access to any food in the pantry and refrigerator. We will provide weekly groceries. There is also a large shopping center, movie theatre, ice skating rink, and grocery store within a ten minute walk from the home.For health reasons, we do not allow smoking or vaping in the home or on the property.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are LGBTQIA+ friendly and are welcoming of all cultures and religious preferences. Please be aware that the weather is hot in Texas. We are usually able to swim outside from April until October. Our home is well air conditioned as are almost all buildings in this area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 172322344748