Spend time volunteering with pilgrims on the Camino de Santiago in the Northwest Spain



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 917 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

  • Description


    We are a group of friends living in a small valley near Galicia, along the Saint James Way ( world-famous, 750-kilometre pilgrimage route also known as the Camino de Santiago) where we dedicate our life to nature and animals apart of three main projects: eco gardening, traditional and eco construction and a house open to pilgrims. We have a big vegetable and flower garden, horses and at the moment we are building a meditation and yoga room for those who want to practise them.We live in a pretty valley with a small river passing through. Our town has 20 inhabitants but is full of pilgrims and tourists during the summer months.
    We are compelled by maintaining an environment that brings together pilgrims, locals and volunteers.
    We form an awesome team and we are looking for people who love to be in nature and take care of our planet.
    We are vegetarians and we eat vegetarian food at home. Most of our food is organic and frequently comes from our garden.
    We have a limited internet access at home but there are bars where you can use wifi.

    Only contact us if you are full of energy, enthusiasm and enjoy helping out!
    Minimum stay of one month and at least 23 years old.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am dreaming of a world where people take care of nature and animals.
    We attempt to live as conscious as posible, taking our personal responsibility for our actions . Taking care of our personal energy to communicate needs and wishes! And on the other hand practice the art of listening. 
    We offer an international and rural experience at the same time. It is a great place to lean Spanish and to connect with the Spanish culture with the locals. It could be very helpful to be sociable and open.
    Although it is very rural, there are some local bars around and some folk and alternative festivals around here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    There are lots of possibilities to integrate yourself in this project. Let me list up some ideas: help out in the garden, horse keeping, building a meditation and yoga room, painting, informing and assisting pilgrims, updating and maintenance of social media... We do some shifts in order that the type of work is changing and it doesn't become monotonous.
    We are looking for someone with initiative, who is motivated , responsible, flexible ( very important for us) and who enjoys learning.
    We frequently have friends and family around so volunteers have to be sociable and flexible.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We provide 3 meals, home-made, healthy vegetarian food, in a peaceful village on the Camino de Santiago, which itself crosses Spain from East to West, attracting people from all over the world and from all ways of life.
    Some experience in cooking and doing dishes is required because we ask to everybody to collaborate in the preparation of our daily lunch in order to integrate volunteers in our community faster. Volunteers prepare their own breakfast and dinner using food from our well-stocked pantry. Lunch as I said before we prepare as a team by shifts and it's a good way to spend time together.
    Volunteers share a room with 2 bunk beds. Usually we have between 2 and 4 volunteers. The room is mixed for boys and girls. It's an old stone house in a valley so expect cold and fresh environment. We just turn on the heating in winter. Please bring just the necessary because the space it's limited. You should bring your sleeping bag ( better for winter no for summer) sheets, towels, boots and warm clothes.
    Our house has a beautiful view of the chestnuts valley that overlooks the river.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We life with one cat, I love him!!
    We enjoy going out, meeting friends, having some dinner at home, dancing...
    You will meet interesting travellers from all over the world .You could also spend time meeting the locals and practise your Spanish.
    You will enjoy the green and beautiful environment, playing guitar, reading, meditating, hiking ....There are beautiful places to hike, trails, some of which can be travelled on horseback or by bike.
    The nearest city is about 40km Ponferrada unfortunately there are no many buses running to Ponferrada.
    If you love nature and a village life this is your place!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The internet signal is decent but we don't offer internet to workaways so you will have to have your own data. In Spain is quite cheap and if you come from Europe you can turn on your roaming. In your free time you can work on line. We have a table in the albergue and from there you can work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    In the village in front of the albergue you can park your caravan. It would be in a public space where it's allowed to park.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)

N° de référence hôte : 172312418667