Aidez une famille à l'emploi du temps bien chargé dans le parc national de Snowdonia au Pays de Galles, GB

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 383 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a hard working family of five looking for helpers. We welcome people who can use their initiative and who are sociable and positive, who like to get stuck in And contribute to family life.
    We are quiet and gentle people who have a vision to make our little part of wales into somewhere more people can enjoy. At the moment we are looking for someone to walk the dog for 1hour each day, Help with homeschooling the kids (11,5 &2), Some cooking, cleaning the family home, ironing, gardening, moving logs and other odd jobs. 3-5 hours of help per day, 5 days per week.

    Aled is an engineer and metal worker, who is skilled in a lot of practical things, he works as a project engineer in a confectionary factory and Katy is a a homemaker who runs an online rentals business, loves cooking, swimming and dedicates a lot of her time to the three kids.

    The smallholding is very beautiful with views of the sea and mountains, untamed gardens and a little steam train stop at the bottom of the field. We are quite rural but near a cycle route to the nearby town of Tywyn which has rail links all over the Uk. We are very hard working and need support with entertaining the kids/free up time so we can be with the kids, keep on top of property maintenance, looking after pets and general day to day cleaning and cooking. If you have a skill to offer we can probably find a job you enjoy as there is never an end to our list! You must be positive, loving and gentle and like spending time on your own as we go to bed early and get up early.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You need to be self sufficient here, bring a sense of adventure and fun along with a good book as we're quite rural unless you get on your bike and decide to go to the nearby town. We would be happy to help you with your language ability with a lesson once per week and show you life on a rural small holding in west wales. I love cooking, so you may pick up a few traditional recipes, and I enjoy making jams, chutneys and drinks with the produce grown here. We can advise you on walks nearby and you may have the opportunity to go to some local events, but really we're quite quiet, work hard, go to bed early, eat well, relax and enjoy the kids.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Tasks will probably include walking True the dog, cooking, general maintenance, cooking an evening meal for the family, cleaning the house, gardening and entertaining the children. Essentially mucking in with our busy family 5 hours of help per day, 5 days per week.

    We are looking for caring, enthusiastic, friendly and hard working volunteers with a sense of humour. We provide evening meals on your helping days with the family (or we welcome you share your cooking skills and make supper for everyone). Katy speaks French And English and Aled speaks welsh and English and the kids are bilingual Welsh-english. We have a dog, cat, and a two year old.

  • Langues parlées

    Welsh: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double room, shared bathroom and kitchen. One meal per day cooked by us or you and you buy shopping for other meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Climbing, cinema in town, surfing, walking, kite surfing, learn Welsh, trips on the Victorian train to waterfalls, Tywyn, Cader Idris, Dolgellau, Harlech Castle, Mawddach estuary bike routes, trip to Aberystwyth (1hr) Liverpool (2-3hrs)or Birmingham (2.5hrs direct train) gym in town with classes such as Pilates, swimming, Aquafit. We are accessible from Tywyn via a cycle route, bus with short walk or steam train when running in season.

    If we accept you into our home, we really need you to work hard and we will in return respect your needs and hopefully we'll have a great time together. It is essential that you plan ahead and communicate to us when you aim to work, what on or ask us if you're not sure about something.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a fibre broadband connection direct to the property

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can accommodate smaller camper vans, but not large

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















N° de référence hôte : 168686946649