A little oasis of peace and tranquility. Help with renovations on a small cottage in Brittany, France

Country

France

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 2 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Amble, I have a small cottage which I'm rennovating in Brittany in France. It's a little oasis of peace and tranquility. I hope to make this space a place where people can escape the world and find refuge for a while. I really need people to help with things like painting, sanding, rotovating the garden, tree planting etc.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can help you to learn French and take you out to some of the beautiful local areas. It's about an hour to the beach in the car but they are very beautiful. The cottage is rural and surrounded by woodland a farmland so you will be able to experience the peace and quiet of the place, see nature and wildlife and go for long walks. There are also ancient forests and standing stones nearby.

    I'm also a musician and sound artist so if you want any help with music let me know.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I have a small cottage in Brittany which I am renovating. I will need help with things like painting, sanding, building the kitchen units, electrics (if qualified), gardening (lots), installing insulation, installing velux windows, lining the ceiling, etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, French, Spanish, Welsh

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Cottage which needs renovating. Possibly camping depending on what we are doing in the cottage. Basic bathroom and kitchen until we have renovated.

    If camping, I will supply the tent and bedding etc. I have a small yurt which can be used in the garden. This would only be applicable if the house were undergoing rennovation, making camping a more desirable option! Most of the time it will be possible to sleep in the cottage.

    I will supply food for the workers, this will be simple meals like soup, vegetables, pasta etc and will be made from scratch. Other food will be available on a "help yourself" basis for times when the workers are hungry.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is a very rural area and you'll need transport to get to the local town. There are lovely lakes and woodland, loads of walks etcs. We can get fresh produce and cheese and wine locally and enjoy being in the peace a quiet of this little oasis.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 165641428682